Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added a southern Texas touch to this recipe.I stir fried collard greens with bell peppers,onions,garlic for the plate base and asian bbq rice made with ginger and drippings from the loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coleen McClish
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
My family is addicted to this pork, we make it weekly. We double the marinade to pour over leftovers with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie Tao-Hinebaugh
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
If I can give it more stars, I would!! Absolutely fantastic!! the first time I made it I followed the recipe to the letter but cut back on the Chilli because I was afraid it would be too spicy for my toddler. big mistake. so this time i added the full amount and it was much better. I also didn't have time to marinade the second time around so I just dumped everything in the casserole dish and baked it... and it still turned out excellent. After the pork was done, I let it rest on the chopping board. In the mean time I took the leftover marinade and boiled it on the stove top in a saucepan. I thickened end it with cornstarch+water and served it on the side so my family can have it on their rice and veggies that accompanied this succulent meant. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Family loved it. I followed others recommendations and reduced the heat to 350 for 80 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was outstanding! I changed a few things after reading some of the other reviews. I added at least 1/8 cup of minced fresh ginger. I used Sambal Oelek Asian chili paste which gave it a great spicy flavor. Back off a little on that if you don't want it a little hot. I only had one larger green onion, but it seemed sufficient. ** Cooking: I gave it 10 minutes at 450F but then turned it down to 350F. After 20 minutes, check the temperature. It required another 5 minutes to get it to a perfect 140F internal temperature. I'd go with 138-140F. I did reserve most of the marinade and brought it to a boil in a pot, adding a little cornstarch slurry for slight thickening, topping the slices with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
fantastic! only mod I made was I seared it on the grill on all sides before roasting it in the oven. it came out as tender as fillet and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I loved this. Substituted about 1 t. red pepper flakes for the chili paste and pepper and eliminated green onions. Marinated overnight then dumped the whole thing in a glass roasting dish & baked 1 hour at 325 as others suggested. Really tender and flavorful. Highly recommend. I did find that the sauce burnt to the bottom of the pan, (maybe because of glass dish?) but that did not take away from the flavor of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Love it!!! No changes, it's perfect as it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is definitely a keeper! I made this the other night for a small dinner party and received rave reviews (sadly there were no leftovers so I will double it next time). I didnt realize I had no brown sugar so substituted white sugar with a little bit of honey and added crushed ginger, and it was great. I followed reviews and reduced the temp and cooked longer. Next time I will try with brown sugar and marinate longer, and may even try to make in the slow cooker. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Um. Yes! Great recipe. I did not have to marinade for 8 hours. I simply poured it on top and threw it in the oven. There were three changes I made to the recipe (I am confident that if I had followed the recipe exactly it would have been just as great). I had no green onions (they would have kept my kids from trying it anyways), I used Braggs instead of soy sauce (I got rid of that sodium riddled stuff for the better alternative long ago), and I added a little bit of cold French press coffee (just a splash). I could barely taste it but there were subtle notes. It was so tender! No knife needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Francis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States