Asian Pineapple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I made this as a dipping sauce to go with aussiemum's recipe for Pineapple Chicken Tenders. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
So delicious. I used 1 can of pineapple tidbits with the juice instead of 3/4 cup pineapple juice and 4 pineaplle rings sliced up. Turned out great and used on chicken burgers. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I had a fresh pineapple in the fridge, so I used that instead of canned. I served this sauce with chicken tenders that were breaded with panko bread crumbs and shredded coconut. We liked it, but just a little sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I had thick specialty noodles and some fried chicken wings that I wanted to use for dinner. I searched "asian sauce" and this was one of many that came up, and it sounded interesting. I doubled the recipe, but cut back on the sugar about 1/3. It was incredibly easy and the ingredients were things that I always have on hand. My husband asked for a taste as the sauce was thickening and absolutely swooned! Honestly, he went on and on about how amazing it was! I made the noodles and wings, and when everything was cooked, I tossed the noodles with the sauce and arranged each plate with a pile of sauced noodles, two of the cooked pineapple slices (which cook up beautiful and tender, BTW). Then I arranged 4 chicken wings around the pineapple (like a star) on each plate, then spooned more sauce over the wings, and served it with Green Giant green beans w/slivered almonds. It made a gorgeous presentation and my family could not get enough! I got high praises (for what was such a simple meal)! FYI, also I had only used 6 pineapple slices when doubleing the recipe instead of 8, because I thought my family wouldn't really want to eat the pineapple. Wrong! Next time I'll make more than the recipe calls for, because everyone wanted more of them! I will, without a doubt, make this sauce again. Next time I'm going to quadruple it so we have extra and/or for leftovers! Very highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I like Pineapple, but don't love it. My husband on the other hand HATES it with a capital H!! I made this and decided I was going to pour it over chicken and green beans. I thought it sounded great! Well I made it exactly as stated in the directions and it turned out beautifully. I did have to cook it longer than stated to get a nice syrup consistancy but other than that it was great. I poured it over my baked chicken and my green beans and MY HUSBAND LOVED IT!!! Y'all don't understand, that is huge in my book!! Great recipe and I will definately be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ret_Vets

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
It was very tasty. I put in more pineapple than called for and it took a LOT longer to boil down to a paste, but in the end it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiara Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Fantastic. I reduced the sugar to about 1/4 c and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Delicious sweet asian sauce! Used w/ asian style lettuce wraps and it turned out great! Will save this recipe and use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John’s Butterless Béarnaise Sauce

See how to make a healthy, shortcut béarnaise sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States