Asian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
i loved it my best friend is asian and he said that i said it was bad but it actually is so sensational!!!!! i cant even begin to tell you how much i LOVE IT.......... I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE ITTTT!!!!!! if you dont try this what is wrong with you. so so good. hugs and kisses chris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I love this!! I make it for BBQ's and it never lasts! My 15yr old and her friends always ask me to make this dish with anything....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: West Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Walcott, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
it was a great dish, I will be cooking it time and again. I also added tabasco sauce after the dish was made to add flavor to it. I will share it with all my friends. Thank you for submitting this great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
i used green bell pepper because if you dont like spicey at all (like my husben)the green has less spice in this thenthe red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very good but i did do some things to this and made it better first i added some chicken that was marinated in soy sauce and ginger and cut in to thin strips and grilled on a foreman grill then i also added some bean sprouts and cabbage the family loved it i did not chill it and served it hot also if you want i like mine a little spicy so i added a little Mongolian fire oil to mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwhite75

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
We liked this in our house. I used short curly noodles instead of speghetti and it was much easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Pretty good, with a few changes to add flavor. I added 2 cloves of garlic, 2 tbsp of sugar, and about 1/4 cup of rice vinegar. I also doubled the amount of cayenne pepper in total, substituted scallions for cilantro. Next time I may add some ginger, too. Goes great accompanied with a hot stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
As written this was okay but a bit bland and needed more flavor. I did add a tablespoon of low sodium soy, and tablespoon of rice vinegar, some sesame seeds and few shakes of garlic and onion powder, much more flavor. I also added some green onions along with the red bell and cilantro since my garden is full of them right now. A nice tasting Asian pasta salad. Went very well with Half Time Hoisin Chicken Wings on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
The dish is very simple and tasty, and can be customized with anything you have on-hand for variety. I used the above recipe, and added a little extra soy sauce, some halved grape tomatoes, and some sliced green onions, and I squeezed in a lime for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This did start out as a bland pasta dish. I added feta cheese and it perked up and was great! Definately will be on my favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States