Asian Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
it was a great dish, I will be cooking it time and again. I also added tabasco sauce after the dish was made to add flavor to it. I will share it with all my friends. Thank you for submitting this great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cpatton520
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I enjoyed the aspect of the heat of the cayenne pepper and cilantro with the chilled pasta, but the dish as a whole I found a bit bland in terms of flavor. Perhaps experimenting with different vegetables would yield a more desirable outcome. Also, quite simple to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cpatton520

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sanger, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This did start out as a bland pasta dish. I added feta cheese and it perked up and was great! Definately will be on my favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
We liked this in our house. I used short curly noodles instead of speghetti and it was much easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I found it to be quite bland. I added a few extra dashes of soy sauce than what it said in the recipe and it was still tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
A little bland. I used rice noodles instead of spaghetti to make it a little more authentic asian, and tried adding more cayenne pepper to add more flavor, but it just made my mouth burn without adding any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
We have this at least once a month. It's so easy to play around with...adding as you please. I always add in stir-fried chicken and what ever veggies I have stir-fried along side like cabbage and cauliflower. Just toss it all together and season. I usually toss the noodles with garlic oil (garlic crushed with a motar and pestel and fried in oil till golden) before I add other ingredients. My hubby is not a fan of sesame oil, so I leave that out. Use your imagination with this. Thanks Ashley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Sorry didn't care for this at all and will never make again. It was spicy but that is all. The flavors never seemed to meld together even overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Pretty good, with a few changes to add flavor. I added 2 cloves of garlic, 2 tbsp of sugar, and about 1/4 cup of rice vinegar. I also doubled the amount of cayenne pepper in total, substituted scallions for cilantro. Next time I may add some ginger, too. Goes great accompanied with a hot stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States