Asian Pasta Salad with Beef, Broccoli and Bean Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I actually used teriyaki marinated steak, thinly sliced, in place of the roast beef. It was delicious. My husband was actually not very keen on the idea, but he loved it! Excellent leftovers- and there were a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I had my doubts on this one because there were a lot of ingredients to buy and things to chop, and at one point my kitchen looked like a cyclone hit it, but at the end when I tasted it, it was heavenly. The flavors were all there -- like something you'd taste at a restaurant with a chef who knew what he was doing. I'll try it out on the family tomorrow and see what they think. I added sugar snap peas and toasted sesame seeds. I was tempted to add a little peanut butter to the dressing but I didn't want to mess with it this time - I'll try that next time. I used red bell pepper to add color and I did the carrots in the food processor until they were pretty fine - that saved the work of grating them. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Hmm. I didn't like this that much--thought it was bland, but I also didn't have cilantro, which might have made it more palatable to me. Bf liked it though. I dind't have pepper or roast beef so served without. It's not bad, just not my favorite. Bf thought it needed a bit more soy sauce, so we put a little more on and it was ok. I'll try with cilantro next time and see if that's my issue. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. We used venison instead of beef but it was still excellent. Also, I just threw the broccoli in raw. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is a relatively simple recipe that you can definitely modify to fit your tastes. A few things: - The recipe calls for roast beef, which is definitely easy but kinda gives the salad a deli feeling. If I make this again, I might use shaved beef. - Like a few other reviewers mentioned, I never actually put the dressing on the salad, which has helped to keep it fresh for a few days. I have found that the other flavors have really begun to mix sitting together. - I also used rice noodles (udon), and just 8oz at that- which to me almost felt like too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
use light soy, not the dark syrupy kind. and more cilantro. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liushu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
We really enjoyed this. I used tri-colored spirals and served it on a bed of baby spinach. My crisper and garden are overflowing so I added a few more veggies. 1/2 yellow squash and zucchini, some slivered green beans (blanched with the broccoli), some red and yellow bells for color and I had an ear of corn with no agenda so I cut the kernals off and tossed it in. I bought pre-julienned carrots and rough chopped them and lightly cooked them with the corn kernals. Will use this a lot for school lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I loved this! Very easy to make, even with the long list of ingredients. Makes alot, so I usually don't dress all of it, so leftovers will keep longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
My husband and I LOVED this one. The spices are the perfect mix. The dressing is what makes it - you can really throw in any vegetables and make it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
We loved the sauce for this recipe, I actually added more sesame oil and less crushed red pepper. I've made this recipe 3 times now and I haven't used the cold cuts or bean sprouts. I've made this with match stick carrots, red pepper, brocolli and either linguini or fresh asian noodles. The most recent time I've made this salad I blanched chicken breast and bok choy and shredded them, added cilantro and chopped peanuts. My Ava loved it and asked to bring it to school for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Hopewell Junction, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States