Asian Pasta Salad with Beef, Broccoli and Bean Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
WOW! This came out great! I was a little skeptical at first when I tasted the sauce, but the next day when I put it all together- it was awsome! Ithink the trick is letting the sauce sit overnight for the flavors to develop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Perfect as is! A fantastic dressing for salads or as a dipping sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
i love the flavors in this recipe. i omitted the beef, used soba noodles instead of traditional pasta, and have made it with many different vegetables--all to great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
The dressing is awesome!!!! I didn't have rice wine vinegar and used regular and it was still great. I loved the crunch. I used wheat penne noodles, cabbage, broccoli, cauliflower, red pepper and bean sprouts. Just throw in what you have in your fridge. I would love cubed, chunked chicken in it for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
The dressing MAKES this recipe. Don't change a thing and you will be more than satisfied with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
The ginger sauce is wonderful. I made my own modifications (I used aspargus, carrots and winter onions)and served it hot on thin pasta... no regrets. My kids loved it but found the sauce a little 'hot' for them, next time I'll use a little less than 1/2 tsp red peppper flakes. I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nodak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I had some bean sprouts to use up and found this recipe after an ingredient search. I really liked this except I found the dressing to be way too watery. I will admit, I was making this to be served immediately and therefore had to rinse the pasta in cold water. I'm assuming if I followed the cookie sheet directions it would retain it's sticky starch and help the dressing stay on. Still, I'll probably use peanut butter as a thickener next time. I got my deli girl to give me two thicker slices of black angus which I julienned at home. It worked great, so I'd keep the beef in. Followed the rest to a T. Flavor was great, just needed a sauce that would stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Hubby really loved this one. Followed the recipe to the letter. Really good. Will make for the next party for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Truckee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Very pretty side dish! I did not add the beef and reduced the soy sauce to 4T and doubled the rice wine vinegar and added 2 T of pimentos and 6 oz of sliced waterchestnuts. I blanched baby carrots for 1 min in a steamer basket then removed and added the broccoli for 1 min and then removed and added the sprouts for 1 min. Combined all in glass bowl and I let the dressing marinate the salad all day long. Topped with raisins and peanuts. Wonderful! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Delicious, I used tofu for the beef.Could have done with a little more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States