Asian Pasta Salad with Beef, Broccoli and Bean Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
The dressing MAKES this recipe. Don't change a thing and you will be more than satisfied with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
The ginger sauce is wonderful. I made my own modifications (I used aspargus, carrots and winter onions)and served it hot on thin pasta... no regrets. My kids loved it but found the sauce a little 'hot' for them, next time I'll use a little less than 1/2 tsp red peppper flakes. I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nodak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I had some bean sprouts to use up and found this recipe after an ingredient search. I really liked this except I found the dressing to be way too watery. I will admit, I was making this to be served immediately and therefore had to rinse the pasta in cold water. I'm assuming if I followed the cookie sheet directions it would retain it's sticky starch and help the dressing stay on. Still, I'll probably use peanut butter as a thickener next time. I got my deli girl to give me two thicker slices of black angus which I julienned at home. It worked great, so I'd keep the beef in. Followed the rest to a T. Flavor was great, just needed a sauce that would stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Hubby really loved this one. Followed the recipe to the letter. Really good. Will make for the next party for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Truckee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Very pretty side dish! I did not add the beef and reduced the soy sauce to 4T and doubled the rice wine vinegar and added 2 T of pimentos and 6 oz of sliced waterchestnuts. I blanched baby carrots for 1 min in a steamer basket then removed and added the broccoli for 1 min and then removed and added the sprouts for 1 min. Combined all in glass bowl and I let the dressing marinate the salad all day long. Topped with raisins and peanuts. Wonderful! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Delicious, I used tofu for the beef.Could have done with a little more dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I actually used teriyaki marinated steak, thinly sliced, in place of the roast beef. It was delicious. My husband was actually not very keen on the idea, but he loved it! Excellent leftovers- and there were a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I had my doubts on this one because there were a lot of ingredients to buy and things to chop, and at one point my kitchen looked like a cyclone hit it, but at the end when I tasted it, it was heavenly. The flavors were all there -- like something you'd taste at a restaurant with a chef who knew what he was doing. I'll try it out on the family tomorrow and see what they think. I added sugar snap peas and toasted sesame seeds. I was tempted to add a little peanut butter to the dressing but I didn't want to mess with it this time - I'll try that next time. I used red bell pepper to add color and I did the carrots in the food processor until they were pretty fine - that saved the work of grating them. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Hmm. I didn't like this that much--thought it was bland, but I also didn't have cilantro, which might have made it more palatable to me. Bf liked it though. I dind't have pepper or roast beef so served without. It's not bad, just not my favorite. Bf thought it needed a bit more soy sauce, so we put a little more on and it was ok. I'll try with cilantro next time and see if that's my issue. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe. We used venison instead of beef but it was still excellent. Also, I just threw the broccoli in raw. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States