Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This was perfect in every way! Hubby said orange was a tad strong but I added a tad more zest in it. No big deal to adjust flavors! The chicken I found that if I add 1/4 Cup corn starch, I let the chicken sit in the mix until I got ready to fry. VERY crispy! This was WAY better than anything you can get at the store and I felt it was even better than our high end Chinese place up the road. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hale Sawyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
My family really liked it! They couldn't believe it was not from a box or bag! Haha! Great taste. I will be printing this one to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Flaschenriem

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I thought the sauce was very good but I found I had to add an extra tablespoon of water to the 3 tablespoons of cornstarch because it was pretty much the texture of icing otherwise and I probably should have browned the chicken a little bit longer because the flower didn't exactly stick too well onto the chicken and wasn't as crisp as I would have liked...but that was my mistake! besides that it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snezhana Apley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I just made the sauce and served it on the side with my own tempura. Oh my gosh this sauce is amazing!!! I didn't bother to measure the orange and lemon juices, I just squeezed one lemon and one orange. My picky 11 year old even tried to talk her brother out of his share! I will make this sauce next time we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Loved it. Followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was wonderful! We did not change anything and everyone even my family loved it, there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Delicious! I used 2 tbls of corn starch instead of 3. Also added 1/2 red green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was amazing. My guests thought that it tasted better than at the restaurant. The only problem I encountered was the flour (that was coating to the now fried-chicken) came off during the last stage of the process and resulted in a thicker than normal sauce, or paste, which should have only been a glaze. Using a wok would have probably fixed the problem. Oh, and don't be an idiot like me and add the cornstarch before mixing it with water! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was good, but way too sweet as written. Next time I will use 1/2 the sugar stated. The marinade is fantastic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is so good. Definitely a crowd- pleaser and tastes better than any take-out option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States