Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
My family really liked it! They couldn't believe it was not from a box or bag! Haha! Great taste. I will be printing this one to keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Flaschenriem

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I thought the sauce was very good but I found I had to add an extra tablespoon of water to the 3 tablespoons of cornstarch because it was pretty much the texture of icing otherwise and I probably should have browned the chicken a little bit longer because the flower didn't exactly stick too well onto the chicken and wasn't as crisp as I would have liked...but that was my mistake! besides that it was excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snezhana Apley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I just made the sauce and served it on the side with my own tempura. Oh my gosh this sauce is amazing!!! I didn't bother to measure the orange and lemon juices, I just squeezed one lemon and one orange. My picky 11 year old even tried to talk her brother out of his share! I will make this sauce next time we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Loved it. Followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was wonderful! We did not change anything and everyone even my family loved it, there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Delicious! I used 2 tbls of corn starch instead of 3. Also added 1/2 red green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was amazing. My guests thought that it tasted better than at the restaurant. The only problem I encountered was the flour (that was coating to the now fried-chicken) came off during the last stage of the process and resulted in a thicker than normal sauce, or paste, which should have only been a glaze. Using a wok would have probably fixed the problem. Oh, and don't be an idiot like me and add the cornstarch before mixing it with water! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was good, but way too sweet as written. Next time I will use 1/2 the sugar stated. The marinade is fantastic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is so good. Definitely a crowd- pleaser and tastes better than any take-out option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef lauren
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made it but I bread and baked the pieces instead of flowering and frying for a healthier take. I seasoned he bread crumbs with salt pepper and orange zest. I also substituted half of the brown sugar for coconut sugar and didn't use corn starch since my suave was thick enough without it. Was a hit even with my boyfriend who likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States