Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used a little less rice vinegar & it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved this! Not overly sweet and well balanced. I didn't bread and fry the chicken and opted to just saute in some peanut oil until cooked through to make it healthier. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very good recipe with modification. I used some of her suggestions. I also modify the water/OJ ratio. I used 1 cup of OJ to 1/2 cup of water. Also used orange marmalade. I took the orange along with 3/4 of the sauce and blend it to make it look more like a local eatery. The sauce had a very strong orange flavor which we like and a smooth texture because of the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEHOPE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Turned out great. Browned the breaded marinated chicken on a cookie sheet after frying to keep the breading. Served over rice with broccoli and carrots. Will make again, great orange flavor. Used dried zest from Spicehouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved it! Panfried the chicken with olive and sesame oil and only added them in the sauce just to coat. I also, before adding the chicken cooked snap peas in the sauce then added chicken. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is one my family (and friends) favorite meals. It is so flavorful, especially when you let the chicken marinate for 1-2 days. I make a few changes when I don't have all the ingredients on hand. For example, I use ginger powder instead of fresh ginger. I'm not a fan of spice so I omit the fed flakes and it still tastes divine. The orange zest, while it makes it taste great can be left out and I often do. If you are looking for a lower fat option you can bake the breaded chicken at 375 for about 10 minutes each side. It doesn't get as crispy, but still delicious. Then just add to the sauce when cooked. This makes scrumptious left overs. Put it over rice and some steamed broccoli and you have a fantastic dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Perfect. I loved it, but my 4 yr old found it a bit spicy. Since I always leave the sauce off and let each person dictate the amount of sauce, it worked out wonderfully for everyone. Next time I may leave out the red pepper flakes just to tone it down for my 4 yr old, but otherwise it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
So good. Time consuming but totally worth it! I recommend double dipping the breaking and then deep frying. Will make this again and again. We love this kind of chicken and now I feel like I can eat it without feeling like its mystery meat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
LOVED this recipe. Time intensive, but worth the effort. I used fresh oranges and lemons for juice. I also replaced some of the water with pineapple juice and cut the brown sugar to 3/4 cup. Instead of olive oil, I used sesame oil, instead of corn starch, arrowroot powder. I made brown rice and stir fried snow peas, broccoli flowers, grated carrots, and diced red peppers. Rice went on the plate first, followed by the vegies, then the chicken, and last the sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States