Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
A lot of work for good but not great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie_Luvs_2_cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Needs more orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This Orange Chicken recipe has been the best we have tried so far, and it is a keeper. It is easy to adjust the flavors to your preferences, without compromising the final product. Note, my marinade was boiling by the time I had the cornstarch mixture put together so it clumped up. I whisked it out, but next time, I will make that ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I won't make it again! I thought it was entirely too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
delicious! I did use a little less brown sugar (3/4 cup) and used flour instead of cornstarch for thickening -- and I let it simmer away for a while because it was still too watery for my tastes. I just wish I had made a double batch, since my currently picky kids even ate the leftovers. will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I have a family of very picky eaters and they loved it!!! Very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Made this gluten free by using gluten-free flour and wheat-free soy sauce. I didn't have any rice-wine vinegar, so I used red-wine vinegar. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly, and it was great! It has a strong, exotic, sweet, tangy, orange flavor that is better than any orange chicken I've had. Unlike some of the previous reviewers, I thought the amount of cornstarch was just right. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I have tried this recipe. More lemony than orange. For orange chicken, add more orange juice and eliminate lemon juice. Do not need all the coating and cornstarch. Next time I will try orange chicken stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I omitted the chicken, so can't comment on that. The sauce was DEELISH! Def a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I halved the brown sugar and still found this very sweet. I served it with stir-fried vegetables over white rice. The chicken itself was very good. I doubled the sauce, anticipating needing more, but didn't need more sauce. When I use the remaining sauce I'll use fresh stir-fried vegetables, rather than frozen, and add water chestnuts and thin slices of orange, halved, for more orange taste. Overall, this dish is just too sweet for us. We enjoyed trying it, though. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States