Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I always get a great response when I cook this recipe. Make twice as much because they will be coming back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Land

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Delicious!! I didn't try to change anything but I often do because I don't always measure all ingredients. Either way it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schultzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Super yummy! This was my first attempt making my sons favorite "sticky" chicken ... This will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe. Personally, I did not like the vinegar flavor and I think i would have prefered there to be more of an orangey flavor. The Sauce turned out too solid for me. However, my family put a star by it and they really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Tried it. Didn't have enough time to refrigerate for 2 hours. Came out with a little to much vinegar taste, but it was good with rice. Might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Love this!!! The only change I made was to cook the chicken in coconut oil with no breading. Much healthier and the flavor is excellent. Next time I will stir fry some broccoli and red pepper in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Taste is great if you like sweet. Next time will try coating chicken with egg before breading, use cornstarch instead of flour, and maybe reduce the brown sugar a little. Had to use at least 1T of cornstarch for the sauce because it wasn't thickening but didn't keep track of how much it was. Another reviewer said they left out the pepper flakes because they don't like heat but this dish is very mild. We don't like hot at my house (don't even have a bottle of hot sauce or Sriracha) and have made many dishes spicier than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This recipe was really good. I didn't have fresh ginger only powdered and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used to make orange chicken from the Lee Kum Kee packets for my blended family of 6, but always wanted to try it from scratch. I'll admit I was a little skeptical at first but even the sauce alone was tasty. The only tricky part of this recipe (or any orange chicken recipe for that matter) is getting a good fry on your chicken. I wasn't pleased with the way I fried my chicken but my family LOVED it regardless. This is something I will definitely do again...and again...and again! Next time I bread my chicken I will avoid getting the marinade and juices in the flour (my fault) and I will shallow fry it in my pan. Thank you so much chef Wetzel, your recipe has 6 new fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Fregoso

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
The sauce was much too sweet and there was way too much sauce per amount of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States