Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I love this recipe. It has a good balance of spicy and sweet. It will also satisfy your taste for orange chicken without paying for take out. I would suggest toning down on the cornstarch. It made the sauce too thick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyndel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I had to use a second orange to get the zest so I juiced them both and used it all. also I only had 45 minutes to marinate the chicken, it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WBAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
AWESOME ! I will never buy this at a take out restaurant again, I didn't make many substitutions, had no ginger so used more garlic, no red pepper flakes just used a few dashes of Crystal hot sauce. Served with jasmine rice and steamed broccoli. This dish was so good my kids asked for it again tonight for dinner. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This came out perfectly! The chicken was crispy and the sauce was flavorful even though I had to slightly improvise as I ran out of some ingredients (I doubled the recipe to feed more). It was worth all the work and I'll likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamardesign

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This the 3rd time I had this month and it is good but it takes so long to make.:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used a little less rice vinegar & it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved this! Not overly sweet and well balanced. I didn't bread and fry the chicken and opted to just saute in some peanut oil until cooked through to make it healthier. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Very good recipe with modification. I used some of her suggestions. I also modify the water/OJ ratio. I used 1 cup of OJ to 1/2 cup of water. Also used orange marmalade. I took the orange along with 3/4 of the sauce and blend it to make it look more like a local eatery. The sauce had a very strong orange flavor which we like and a smooth texture because of the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEHOPE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Turned out great. Browned the breaded marinated chicken on a cookie sheet after frying to keep the breading. Served over rice with broccoli and carrots. Will make again, great orange flavor. Used dried zest from Spicehouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved it! Panfried the chicken with olive and sesame oil and only added them in the sauce just to coat. I also, before adding the chicken cooked snap peas in the sauce then added chicken. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States