Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by down2earthtami
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delish! thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by down2earthtami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was a great meal, the family loved it! Tastes as good as any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I'm not a big fan of Chinese food because it's so unhealthy, in my opinion, but my boyfriend loves it so in an attempt to please, I tried this recipe. I followed the recipe, line for line and he LOVED it. The next time I make this, I will pan fry the chicken longer and on a higher heat in order to get crunchier edges. I served this with the "japanese zucchini and onions" recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PsMommy4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Enjoyed the chicken, worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Fantastic!! My boyfriend liked it and he is very hard to please. I put the sauce on the side and let him pour it onto the chicken and he put it in the rice. Another reviewer said that the chicken breading would flake off and I didn't want to take a chance. The instructions on cooking the chicken came out quite nice even without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazlynn'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I gave this 4 stars because that's how the family rated it. Sorry to say I would've only given it a 3. I didn't care for the way the sauce turned out. I followed recipe with exception of 3/4 c brown sugar. If I were to make it again, I would use less sugar, cornstarch, less lemon juice and more orange juice. I think it was just too sweet for me. I will make it again though because everyone else really enjoyed it. Thanks Harry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This was really good, I didn't put any breading on the chicken to avoid extra cholesterol, and didn't use quite as much sugar/orange zest, and it turned out awesome, although my wife thought it was a bit on the sweet side. Anyway, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I saw some comments that the recipe is too time consuming for a "so-so" result. So I altered it a small amount. I just battered the chicken pieces in flour, salt, and pepper then fried them. Then I made the sauce separate with about a half cup or more of orange juice added. Then just coat your chicken and some rice in the sauce. All the flavor of this perfect sauce, half the time. No matter how much of this I make, there's never left overs. Great recipe! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
this was really good i forgot about it so it only marinated for an hour and a half but it was still very flavorful and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elanore1D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Great recipe! this is great as is, the first time I made it I used clementines instead of oranges and it works great with them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States