Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was wonderful! Very forgiving too, I didn't have time to marinate my chicken, so I just made the sauce, browned the chicken, and served, and it still turned out flavorful. Next time I'll plan ahead to marinate and I'm sure it will be even better. Only change I made to the sauce was that I used more orange juice in place of the water. I juiced two lemons, two large oranges, and then added just enough water to make up the difference, about half a cup. I will do this next time too, the flavor was perfectly balanced for our tastes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crococymfi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
My apologies, this is not an actual review of the recipe. It is to tell you what not to do. I did not want to coat and fry the chicken, so I used this as a marinade and grilled the chicken. The flavor of the marinade is not quite right for this. It is a very strong orange flavor. If breaded and fried I can imagine it quite good. It was ok but not great. Just fyi - if you're going to marinade chicken in this, bread and fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Wonderful. Loved how good this tasted!! Will make again A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This recipe was okay - WAY TO MUCH ORANGE FLAVOR~ I could hardly finish it. IF I were to make it again I would definitely leave out the orange zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Bland. I even replaced a whole cup of the water with orange juice. Bummer. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and the coating on the chicken remained doughy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Berndt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was top notch. Marinading the chicken prior helps bring that flavor to the dish. The sauce thickened up nicely. This barely served 3 of us so maybe double up the recipe for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by down2earthtami
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delish! thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by down2earthtami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was a great meal, the family loved it! Tastes as good as any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I'm not a big fan of Chinese food because it's so unhealthy, in my opinion, but my boyfriend loves it so in an attempt to please, I tried this recipe. I followed the recipe, line for line and he LOVED it. The next time I make this, I will pan fry the chicken longer and on a higher heat in order to get crunchier edges. I served this with the "japanese zucchini and onions" recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PsMommy4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States