Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
It was far too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious, nice little kick from the red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Unbelievable! Best orange chicken I have ever had including at restaurants! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I just made this for dinner, the flavor is great, but the texture was horrible, none of us liked it. I may try it again, but try to cook it different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it was just too sweet. The flavor is beyond good, and I loved everything about it. I will make it again, but next time I will use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this recipe with some rice and stir fry vegetables for dinner it was delicious. The chicken was super citrusy with a little bit of a kick from the red pepper in the marinade. Although I did a few things differently: I put some salt, pepper, garlic salt, onion powder, and powdered ginger in my flour. I used sesame oil to brown my chicken and I substituted ponzu for the soy sauce. (like soy sauce but has a citrus flavour to it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Good orange chicken!! flour stuck to my pot a bit but that's ok. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Guillermo Sparks
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I put together a variation of the sauce on my first try. I used lime juice, juice from 1 orange and its zest, then 3 tbsp of orange (reduced sugar) marmalade. I was crunched for time so it marinaded for 2 1/2 days. I slowly added the cornstarch and water, and still only used about 1/2 of the slurry. When I have a little more time to prep - I'll hand write my grocery list, and get all of these ingredients rather than using the check boxes and getting lost in application codes. That's another post. I digress. Great ingredients, great mix of take out flavors. I'm taking this to work with me so I don't have to give in to that $$$ plate of orange chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guillermo Sparks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
BEST I HAVE EVER MADE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States