Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ryan Cole
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Much better than tAKEOUt! We were impressed with the flavor and already had many of the ingredients, we only marinaded 1hr but it still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I thought this recipe had good flavor but my boyfriend didn't like it at all. We both agreed that it ended up having a very weird texture once the sauce was mixed with the breaded chicken. After reading other reviews about breading in a different way or simply pouring the sauce over the chicken I strongly suggest this. We felt that IF we happen to make this again we won't even bread the chicken at all. It really was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Wow! Fabulous flavor. My son requested this for his birthday dinner and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Next time I will try adding veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ahill
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This orange chicken was great I made this for dinner a few minutes ago and we all loved it. I did dip the chicken in the egg wash before the flour batter. This taste better than Chinese carryout. It is lighter in texture and taste. The only change I made was substituting vinegar for lemon since I did not have on hand. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I thought this was good, but not fantastic. It does get points for being easy to make, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Can I say wow? I've made this recipe several times to the T and it has always come out just as delicious. This recipe is a family fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina_m7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
5 STARS - awesome as is, but less cornstarch or cooking sauce with starch and then adding to cooked chicken. Added green onion slices on top. Be great with steamed broccoli =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I have made this recipe on several occasions and every time people rave about it! It has great flavor, is sweet and tangy, and goes great over a rice. Only complaint is I seem to always have trouble getting the breading to stick to the chicken really well - no matter how much oil I put in the pan it still falls off. Other than that, this is an easy recipe loved by even picky eaters (like my brother) who "Don't like Asian foods"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRogers05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Was WAY too sour!!! Next time will be adding extra brown sugar to bring out the sweetness of the orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Eidson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States