Asian Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Beadanurse
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
The sauce was terrific with just the right of thickness and amount of orange flavor. This rating is just for the sauce portion of the recipe, which I found really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beadanurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This was good, and with a little tweaking could be great. Next time I plan to decrease the sugar, as we found it too sweet, and would also add more crushed red pepper and possibly sriracha to give it a little more kick. Also, may try some of the other reviews and sub in cornstarch for some or all of the flour. Served over jasmine rice with some broccoli (which we loved dipped in the sauce!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This was amazing! I followed the recipe exactly only I doubled the sauce. I served with steamed broccoli, carrots, and snow pea pods allowing us to mix in the amount of vegetables we want. Thank you so much for an excellent recipe!!! I will definitely be adding this to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Love love love this! I squeeze orange into it...like it better. And I always double the sauce. I use canned garlic and ginger from trader joes. Makes it a quicker meal. We use gluten free flour and it's just as tasty. Love this with arborio white rice and steamed broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Awesome! We loved it. I was out of cornstarch so I used flower to thicken the sauce. We also cooked the fried rice recipe to go with it. They go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canyonmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Great flavor, marinated over night, awesome orange flavor. the sause could use some extra liquid, a little extra orange juice would make sense if added near the end, haven't tried this moddification but it would both serve to add even more orange flavor andmake the sauce go farther.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Leo Reed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ian Sullivan
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good taste. Very similar to the cheesecake factory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheFrenchMusclesChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nice, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I've made this recipe many times. It is one of my favorites and a staple in our home. I do not marinate my chicken in the sauce. Instead I brown or even flash fry the chicken, transfer to casserole dish and cover with sauce to bake for 30 minutes. The chicken is incredible flavorful. This is a huge crowd pleaser, can be made ahead or reheated in oven and always turns out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Super delicious! Tastes just as good as any other orange chicken I've had at restaurants. I ended up marinating the chicken for only 1 hour instead of 2 since I was really hungry haha! I substituted the rice vinegar with white vinegar diluted with some water since I didn't have any. I will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States