Asian Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
This was good. It really tastes like the Lo Mein you would get at a Chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Fast, easy and good! Substituted Rice spaghetti for the capellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgbeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Made as stated and added garlic and green onions. I thing it went over well, just needed a little more soy since it had a stronger vinegar overtone than I'd like. After adding extra soy it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is very good - it's not bland, it's subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I dont care for mushrooms so i added zuccini instead. We also like ginger so i added a little extra! It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyteddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This was a huge hit at my house! Hubby loved it as well as kids. The sauce was a little thick, will probably use more soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pacha
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
An awesome, quick pasta dish. I'll definitly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pacha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Overall, very tasty and a great base to adjust to suite your tastes. I used angel hair pasta and sauteed my veggies with a little garlic. I also used low sodium soy sauce and opted for sesame oil vs. veg. oil. I also added a little sugar to the "dressing" and tossed to coat. I topped it with chopped green onion and toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
based on some of the reviews, I decided to make a couple of changes to this recipe: I sautéed extra firm tofu, the bell pepper, & mushrooms in a skillet using grape seed oil & Soy Vey Then I added the cooked pasta (I used Angel Hair) to the tofu, peppers & mushrooms, and then added the dressing. It was really good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States