Asian Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
based on some of the reviews, I decided to make a couple of changes to this recipe: I sautéed extra firm tofu, the bell pepper, & mushrooms in a skillet using grape seed oil & Soy Vey Then I added the cooked pasta (I used Angel Hair) to the tofu, peppers & mushrooms, and then added the dressing. It was really good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Overall, very tasty and a great base to adjust to suite your tastes. I used angel hair pasta and sauteed my veggies with a little garlic. I also used low sodium soy sauce and opted for sesame oil vs. veg. oil. I also added a little sugar to the "dressing" and tossed to coat. I topped it with chopped green onion and toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Good, a bit bland. Might stir fry the veggies and add some chicken or beef, then toss together with the noodles and dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is very good - it's not bland, it's subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Made as stated and added garlic and green onions. I thing it went over well, just needed a little more soy since it had a stronger vinegar overtone than I'd like. After adding extra soy it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eriset

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Fast, easy and good! Substituted Rice spaghetti for the capellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgbeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Could not bring myself to boil the mushrooms and peppers. Sauteed them in olive oil and some rice cooking wine instead. Also added about a Tbl extra of soy sauce and sprinked in basil instead of parsley. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I added red pepper flakes,a little bit of seasame oil, and tofu and it was very good but I felt like something was missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I dont care for mushrooms so i added zuccini instead. We also like ginger so i added a little extra! It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyteddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I added more chili powder but I still thought it was a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States