Asian Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
If I could have, I would have given this ten stars on the quickness rating. Start to finish, this recipe takes no more than 15 minutes, and it's really easy and delicious. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar to the dressing, as it was quite sour. That really rounded it off well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
I'm rating this recipe even though I actually made so many changes that it's not really the same recipe at all. I made the dressing first. I mixed the rice wine vinegar and the soy sauce and added 1 1/2 tablespoons of brown sugar. We're very calorie conscious, so instead of adding the oil to the dressing, I grilled some diced tofu in one tablespoon of sesame oil. After the tofu was basically grilled, I added some diced onions and added the mushrooms (I used button mushrooms, which were good, but next time I'll try to use shitakes). I grilled all of this together and then added the whole mixture to the dressing marinade and let the tofu and mushrooms soak up the flavor of the dressing. I then boiled up the pasta and added some bell peppers at the very end of the boiling time. After draining, I mixed the pasta in with the dressing mixture, and mixed it all up and let it sit for about 10 minutes for the flavors to absorb into the pasta. MMMMMMMMM...it was so good! So, as you can see, I didn't actually follow the recipe that much, but what I made turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I had everything on hand for a tasty noodle salad. I am going to play with the sauce to give it some more flavor. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
WOW!!! This was great and so easy to prepare. I included a teaspoon of toasted sesame oil for a little more Asian flavor and doubled the fresh ginger, as I can never get enough. An instant favorite!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I wasn't sure about this at first but I enjoyed it. Next time I will add some peas and maybe carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Good and very easy. I added sesame oil, sesame seeds, and red chili peppers to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Very quick and yummy. Also good with chopped portabello in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This recipe wasn't bad, but it wasn't spectacular. There wasn't much that was unique about it--I've had other Asian pasta dishes that were similar but better. It was very easy to prepare, though. I modified it somewhat: I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil, and I marinated the mushrooms and peppers in the dressing and had them raw instead of boiled. I also added some soaked arame to make it a little more interesting. I don't plan on keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
this is good recipe and I will cook again. I did not like the parsey in it. I added carrots and green onions. It is all on person preference. It is one you can play with. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I used porotbello mushrooms, and this was still very good (and easy to make) The dressing is great...I might throw it on a salad some day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSteggy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States