Asian Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Loved this recipe. I did use sesame oil instead of vegetable oil and didn't use as much. I made it warm and was going to add a bit of sugar to the dressing as it is quite vinegary as other reviewers have said, but then I added the teriyaki chicken I made (also from this site) and the sweet added wonderfully to the sour! If I were to make it on its own, I would add a bit of honey or brown sugar to cut the sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coxxxxcg
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Great recipe, except of course, made a few changes and additions. I added diced chicken breasts, broccoli and peas, along with 1/4 c. of light brown sugar to the dressing. I used thin spaghetti since I had it on hand.....Didn't even have to go to the store....had everything in the pantry and frig! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I used 1/2 Tbsp each sesame and chili oils instead of vegetable oil which gave the dressing some zing. I just couldn't see boiling the cremini mushrooms, so I sauteed the mushrooms and red pepper strips. Also, garnished with sliced green onions instead of parsley (chopped peanuts would be yummy, too). I do think that this needs more veggies (any kind that suits you) because 8-oz of capellini is a lot of pasta. The warm pasta was like a sponge and soaked up ALL of the dressing. The chilled leftover salad will need to have a little dressing added, otherwise, it's going to be too dry. Good noodle salad, but I really can't say that there's anything to distinguish it from others that I've had. And that's not to say that we didn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe and very quick and easy to prepare. Shiitake mushrooms weren't available, so I used Cremini mushrooms as suggested. I made this for an event and received rave reviews. I will definitely make this again when I can get the Shiitake mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
4 1/2 stars, if that was possible. An easy, attractive, and fairly tasty side dish or coupd be a vegetarian main course with the addition of more vegetables (I'm thinking snow peas, maybe a yellow pepper or yellow zucchini, and maybe some diced tofu). Might try sesame oil instead of vegetable oil next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Easy and my husband, who is on a low-fat, low-sugar diet said we could have it again. I took the leftovers for lunch and it reheated nicely. Added mushrooms & green onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
I used porotbello mushrooms, and this was still very good (and easy to make) The dressing is great...I might throw it on a salad some day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSteggy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
this is good recipe and I will cook again. I did not like the parsey in it. I added carrots and green onions. It is all on person preference. It is one you can play with. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
This recipe wasn't bad, but it wasn't spectacular. There wasn't much that was unique about it--I've had other Asian pasta dishes that were similar but better. It was very easy to prepare, though. I modified it somewhat: I used sesame oil instead of vegetable oil, and I marinated the mushrooms and peppers in the dressing and had them raw instead of boiled. I also added some soaked arame to make it a little more interesting. I don't plan on keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Very quick and yummy. Also good with chopped portabello in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States