Asian Noodle Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
We loved this recipe! Since I'm allergic to beef this was a perfect recipe for me and my family enjoyed it equally as well. I doubled the amount of broth and used chicken broth due to my allergy, and used 3 cups of water. Everyone likes a lot of broth with their soups here. I added about 3 tablespoons of soy sauce and 1 1/2 tablespoons of sesame oil to the broth to give it more flavor. It is now a rich and delicious accompaniment to the rest of the ingredients. Make sure you get a good cut of bison for this recipe. My local health foods store has a bison 'event' every three months, but otherwise just has ground or an inferior cut off steak in their frozen section. I will be sure to stock up the next time their event rolls around just for this recipe! I could eat this on a weekly basis-its that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Micheala Price
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I used regular teriyaki marinated steak and added mushrooms. But even without the steak, just the noodles and such, fanstasic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micheala Price

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Oh my goodness, this was exactly what I was looking for. Great flavor combinations. I have used this recipe so many times because my family loves it so much. I have to make larger batches because they insist upon left-overs. I tend to add more vegetables than suggested and upon serving I add some bean sprouts and lettuce to the bowl (on top) and then sprinkle with a sweet chili sauce. This is a super recipe and very easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I did make a couple subsitutions based on what I had in the fridge,but that is the beauty of stir fry sort of stuff. I used chicken instead of beef, sugar snap peas for the broccoli and added mushrooms because I had some in the fridge that needed to be used up. The only flavor changer was to also add 1 tb of dark sesame oil. I just love the taste of seasame in Asian food. I did use 2 tb siracha sauce since I like spicy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was fantastic! I could not find Bison so I used skirt steak. I also added 1 tbsp of sesame oil, 1/4 tsp ground ginger, and cracked black peppercorn into the soy for the steak and added mushrooms with the veggies. The family love love loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Well I found out that I do not like peanut sauce. Surprised me really but there ya go. I did think the sauce needed more heat. I shared this with my mom, aunt and cousin. They all thought it was good so I'm overruled with the peanut sauce. Although I will say I had to make jmy own peanut sauce so maybe that had something to do with it? The bison was delicious, I did add some sesame oil to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Peanut sauce was not available in my small town. I had to make some using a recipe from this site. My boyfriend had 2 huge servings (I'm guessing he enjoyed it. LOL) My son gobbled his down as well. I on the other hand, didn't care for it. The bison was delicious though!! I think I had trouble accepting the peanut sauce (purchased may have been tastier). Once I added sriracha (love that stuff) and even a bit of sweet and sour *gasp*, then I enjoyed it more. I personally would've enjoyed the dish more minus the peanut sauce, but I was the minority. Majority rules and my guys really liked it! :) For my first bison tasting experience, I will definitely be cooking with it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I can not say enough good things about this recipe...I used sugar snap peas and shiitake mushrooms, but the Bison skirt steak was the highlight of this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States