Asian Noodle and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This is quick and tasty. Great for parties, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Tasty, quick, cheap, and I always have the ingredients on hand. Definitely broke college student approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
The recipe ingredient list calls for "ramen noodles," no particular flavor, so I bought "chicken." I did not realize until I read step 3 that it was supposed to be "Oriental," so I adapted the dressing with what I had on hand. I cut back a little on the vegetable oil and added a bit of both sesame and chili oils, as well as some Thai garlic chili paste. The dressing ended up tasting wonderful with just a little pop of heat from the chili paste and chili oil. The rotini I had on hand was multi-color and to brighten it even more, I added a little bit of sliced red bell pepper, peeled & seeded cucumber chunks, and squeezed some fresh lime juice over it. The one thing I wasn't crazy about was the dry ramen noodles. I think I would prefer chopped peanuts, but that just could be a personal taste preference. Overall, a very nice pasta salad with good presentation. Thanks, Lori, for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
Very good. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Turned out great! I doubled this recipe for a picnic. I added a little seasme oil and some seasme seeds. I also used the packaged shredded brocolli blend because the store was out of carrots. I also used the frozen peas because I had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESR1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
While this was a definitely a tasty dish, I would have preferred the dressing to have been more substantial. It was very mild and just slightly sweet. Next time I would try adding a thicker asian-type dressing, or try to doctor up the original dressing with some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is a flavorful pasta salad that is great for pot lucks, and when you want something light and quick. I added some sesame seed oil to the recipe the second time I made this and I loved the addition. I also used small shell pasta, and fresh peas, so this recipe is very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGDiOrio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Helena, Montana, USA
Living In: Calhan, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I made this for a potluck and it turned out fairly well, but I thought the dressing was missing something, but not sure what. Perhaps a bit of vinegar? Mine turned out a bit dry too because I think I had too much pasta. I used prepackaged carrot slaw instead of having to slice the carrots too. Overall, pretty good, but needs some more tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
This is a very good recipe and I added a pinch more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
Good recipe for people on an extremely tight budget. I was surprised by the taste. I thought ramen flavor packet would make it unbearably salty, but it came out fine. Instead of vegetable oil and snap peas, I used olive oil and regular frozen peas. I also added cheddar cheese and olives and left out the red onions since I didn’t have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States