Asian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is a great meal and reheats well. I used a whole chicken from the deli to make it easy. Also, I am on weight watchers so I used pasta zero for the pasta making the chicken the only item with points! I used napa cabbage as white cabbage and found a mix of oyster and button mushrooms the best. A regular recipe for u.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Very nice. I used baby bok choy in place of spinach. Delicious soup that's very flexible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I used an extra T of mirin. Nice soup for a change. I added Chinese rice noodles about 3 minutes before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great base recipe. Absolutely delicious. Definitely needs more broth (almost double). l cut down on the veggies a little, And added some bok choy instead of so much cabbage. Wifey loved it as is, and I liked it with a little Sriracha.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this for my daughter and her fiancé. They are vegan so it was made with veggie broth without the chicken. They loved it and asked for the recipe. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This was a quick, simple and delicious soup! I did add another cup of broth. My family all liked it a lot. I will definitely make this again. It is even good for someone that isn't overly fond of mushrooms (like my daughter) as the mushroom flavour is not overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Loved it! My Daughter and I made this "on the fly" after returning from an authentic sushi establishment hours before. Inspired, yet still hungry for more, we decided to look up a simple soup to satiate our needs. Perfect! Quick, easy and versatile. While we didn't have all the ingredients in our pantry, the base recipe was great. I definitely recommend the "low sodium" recommendations. i.e., soy sauce, chicken broth. You can always add salt, you can't take it away. We used low sodium soy sauce, broth, canned portabello mushrooms, ginger powder, minced garlic and finely diced shallot,& shredded carrot. We skipped the cabbage, spinach and replaced spring onion with shallot, because we didn't have it. We Salt and peppered to taste. We were fortunate to have Mirin and Udon noodles. I highly recommend. It really DOES make an authentic difference. We recommend the Udon noodles because of cooking time and texture. The Mirin because of it's subtle sweetness. The shallot worked just as well for flavor, but I can see how the green onion does make it aesthetically pleasing. Either way, it was a very light, crisp, comforting, pleasing and satisfying result. Preparation was easy. Great recipe with innumerable applications. In this case, simple was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sit_us_in Kane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Linthicum Heights, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Made it vegetarian without chicken, but surprisingly flavorful and super easy. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States