Asian Marinated Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I loved this recipe! Super easy to make, and so flavorful. In addition to the ingredients listed, I also added around 2 tablespoons of honey to the mix. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Randall
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I loved it and so did a picky 3y/o. I didn't have the red chile paste so I used some crushed dried red pepper in a lower quantity than described. Came out great. I grilled it with charcoal and hickory wood. I also used low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Randall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Following jadie's suggestion, I baked it in the marinade instead of grilling. It was great! I left the chili paste out for the kids, but I'd make it with it if they were not going to be having it. I'm sure it'd be great! This was a big hit. My husband loved it, and my kids asked for seconds. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
For the marinade, I used fresh ginger salad dressing instead of ginger, ground garlic (because I was out of fresh), and used Sriracha and cayenne because I like it spicy. Marinaded for an hour turning halfway through. I baked 4 1-inch thick boneless pork chops in a baking dish at 350 for 40 minutes (turning at the halfway mark), and they were perfect. I too was worried about the saltiness even with low-sodium soy sauce, but I think baking them mellowed out the saltiness so many people have talked about. I took out the chops, added a little corn starch to the remaining liquid and put it back in the oven for 5ish minutes to thicken. Very tasty! Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
These were very good; moist and tender. However, I used low sodium soy sauce and still found them to be a bit on the salty side. I would reduce the amount of soy sauce next time. Other than that I followed the recipe except I bumped up the amount of garlic and chili paste. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Delicious! All I added was extra garlic. This will be my new go-to pork marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I tried this with low sodium soy and marinated thick chuck roast and 8 pork chops for a little over 1/2 an hour. The pork chops were really salty but they were kinda thin, the chuck roast was much better (still salty) and the flavors were good. I cooked the first 2 chops in a pan and tasted the finished product. Salty but edible. The next few chops I lightly rinsed in running water and tossed in a pan with a bit of oil spray. MUCH BETTER! Served everything with white rice & sauteed asparagus. Definitely worth a second go but with half the soy and add some olive oil and more ginger (I like my ginger).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I used all ingredient except for the chili paste because I had none. I also marinated 6 thin pork chops for about 2 hours. It was the best Pork chops I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is an amazing marinade! I had it last night with thick cut pork chops and loved it so much I am using it with chicken to have in a couple days. I didn't have any cumin but it still turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sokha
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I actually cooked it on a pan. I will do it again! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States