Asian Marinated Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I tried this with low sodium soy and marinated thick chuck roast and 8 pork chops for a little over 1/2 an hour. The pork chops were really salty but they were kinda thin, the chuck roast was much better (still salty) and the flavors were good. I cooked the first 2 chops in a pan and tasted the finished product. Salty but edible. The next few chops I lightly rinsed in running water and tossed in a pan with a bit of oil spray. MUCH BETTER! Served everything with white rice & sauteed asparagus. Definitely worth a second go but with half the soy and add some olive oil and more ginger (I like my ginger).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I used all ingredient except for the chili paste because I had none. I also marinated 6 thin pork chops for about 2 hours. It was the best Pork chops I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is an amazing marinade! I had it last night with thick cut pork chops and loved it so much I am using it with chicken to have in a couple days. I didn't have any cumin but it still turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sokha
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I actually cooked it on a pan. I will do it again! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Easy and delicious. I used siracha hot sauce in place do the chili paste since I didn't have any on hand. Let marinated for several hours, cooked on grill pan. Served with pineapple fried quinoa from this site. Husband was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmkendall

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Family really enjoyed this one. Finding something different than just plain pork chops is nice. We are surely going to be eating this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
YUM!! I really liked this recipe - very easy to make! The only change was that I used fresh grated ginger - I try using fresh ingredients as much as possible and since I just bought some the night before I thought I would add it instead of the powder. We marinated the pork chops overnight and baked them instead as the temperature outside was a bit too chilly for BBQ. Very good recipe and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I should have read more of the reviews before I made this. There was too much soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwhee29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I literally throw these ingredients together, minus the chili paste, for a lot of my beef and pork dishes. I just adjust the spices to compliment the meat. I love the flavors. The chili paste gives it a nice kick, which is what I can't avoid in so many of my meals. I love spices. I did use grated fresh ginger, though, because I love the bolder flavor it gives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
A good easy recipe for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States