Asian Marinated Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jules671
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Porkchops turned out flavorful! I took the advice of some reviewers and cut the soy sauce to half of what the recipe called for. I didn't have the chilli garlic paste so I used cayenne pepper. I think if I used the chili paste it would have added more flavor. But other wise this was a very tasty meal. I baked the chops in the oven at 350 for 30mins. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Loved this dish!! My wife and son gobbled it up before I did! Ate so fast, no time for a photo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ree Drew
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
the whole family loved this. I'm excited to try even more with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Great marinade, I also substituted sriracha for the chili paste and also left out the cumin. I marinated for 1 hour then added marinade and 6 thin pork chops and baked for 45 minutes at 350. Delicious!! All in the house enjoyed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I loved this recipe! Super easy to make, and so flavorful. In addition to the ingredients listed, I also added around 2 tablespoons of honey to the mix. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Randall
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I loved it and so did a picky 3y/o. I didn't have the red chile paste so I used some crushed dried red pepper in a lower quantity than described. Came out great. I grilled it with charcoal and hickory wood. I also used low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Randall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Following jadie's suggestion, I baked it in the marinade instead of grilling. It was great! I left the chili paste out for the kids, but I'd make it with it if they were not going to be having it. I'm sure it'd be great! This was a big hit. My husband loved it, and my kids asked for seconds. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
For the marinade, I used fresh ginger salad dressing instead of ginger, ground garlic (because I was out of fresh), and used Sriracha and cayenne because I like it spicy. Marinaded for an hour turning halfway through. I baked 4 1-inch thick boneless pork chops in a baking dish at 350 for 40 minutes (turning at the halfway mark), and they were perfect. I too was worried about the saltiness even with low-sodium soy sauce, but I think baking them mellowed out the saltiness so many people have talked about. I took out the chops, added a little corn starch to the remaining liquid and put it back in the oven for 5ish minutes to thicken. Very tasty! Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
These were very good; moist and tender. However, I used low sodium soy sauce and still found them to be a bit on the salty side. I would reduce the amount of soy sauce next time. Other than that I followed the recipe except I bumped up the amount of garlic and chili paste. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Delicious! All I added was extra garlic. This will be my new go-to pork marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States