Asian Marinated Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My wife made this for our family of 5 - all of our kids loved it. My opinion may be biased, due to the fact that it was made by the most amazing, beautiful, loving and caring woman who also happens to be a fantastic cook, but these chops rock. Cant wait to have them again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe, I however baked my pork chops instead of grilling them. I baked them at 350 for 50 mins, flipping halfway through. I cooked them in marinade and used it on rice. It is delicious! I love red chili paste, mine is made with garlic. I used almost a full tablespoon for two breasts. I like spicy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
The first thing out of my husband's mouth when he took his first bite was "fantastic!". I followed the recipe exactly, except scaled it down to 2 pork chops. For those of you who like a little heat, you could increase the red chili paste. As written, there is no heat, just lots of wonderful flavor. This marinade would be good on just about ANYTHING! Into my favorite's file this recipe goes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Amazing!! I substituted cayenne pepper for the roasted red chili paste because I did not have any. Very flavorful and made the pork super tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is a keeper for sure. I marinated fairly thick chops and cooked on the grill -until the internal temp was about 145 degrees. Covered them with foil and allowed to rest while I prepared stir fried rice. I sliced the chops very thin and served on top of the stir fried rice. Full of flavor and a really quick and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is fantastic IF you cut the soy sauce in half. I used the 3 serving version and it more than enough for 3 pork chops. I pan fried for 7 mins each side. It was moist and flavorful with a slight kick. I served with Asian mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
As many suggested of using less Soy Sauce,which I did,this was enjoyed by everyone. Went with half amount of the soy sauce, I had 1 green onion to use up, I sliced it and added to the marinate. I broiled the meat, and thickened the marinate and added mushrooms, served over white rice with a side if mixed peas & carrots. This is a keeper :) (marinated for a couple hours)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Lachine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This had great flavor. Next time I will marinate it longer! Just a tip: Molasses mixed with white sugar makes a great sub for brown sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Good, but almost identical to another marinate for salmon. I'm going to use the other one instead since we like that one better. I did reduce the amount of soy sauce & it still overpowered the flavor. You could taste the saltiness from the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Following other reviewers comments I baked these at 350. They didn't need the full 50 minutes but that may have been because they were thinner. I cooked the marinade with a tablespoon of flour mixed with some water and served it with rice and corn. The sauce on its own was a bit too much, but with the pork chops it was pretty good. I reduced the chili paste since I was serving it to a 4 yr old and someone who doesn't like spice. But it was very good and we'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States