Asian Marinated Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
The first thing out of my husband's mouth when he took his first bite was "fantastic!". I followed the recipe exactly, except scaled it down to 2 pork chops. For those of you who like a little heat, you could increase the red chili paste. As written, there is no heat, just lots of wonderful flavor. This marinade would be good on just about ANYTHING! Into my favorite's file this recipe goes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Simple, easy, delicious. Used last minute for dinner, husband and I were pleasantly surprised. If you like all the ingredients listed, you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Eustace, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe, I however baked my pork chops instead of grilling them. I baked them at 350 for 50 mins, flipping halfway through. I cooked them in marinade and used it on rice. It is delicious! I love red chili paste, mine is made with garlic. I used almost a full tablespoon for two breasts. I like spicy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This is a keeper for sure. I marinated fairly thick chops and cooked on the grill -until the internal temp was about 145 degrees. Covered them with foil and allowed to rest while I prepared stir fried rice. I sliced the chops very thin and served on top of the stir fried rice. Full of flavor and a really quick and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Amazing!! I substituted cayenne pepper for the roasted red chili paste because I did not have any. Very flavorful and made the pork super tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is an easy recipe, yet so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Following other reviewers comments I baked these at 350. They didn't need the full 50 minutes but that may have been because they were thinner. I cooked the marinade with a tablespoon of flour mixed with some water and served it with rice and corn. The sauce on its own was a bit too much, but with the pork chops it was pretty good. I reduced the chili paste since I was serving it to a 4 yr old and someone who doesn't like spice. But it was very good and we'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe! Really tasty. I also substituted Cayenne Pepper because I didn't have any red paste handy. I broiled the chops in the marinade for 20 minutes on each side - not too close to the broiler. It was moist, juicy and flavorful. I'll make it again and I'll try the marinade with ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Good, but almost identical to another marinate for salmon. I'm going to use the other one instead since we like that one better. I did reduce the amount of soy sauce & it still overpowered the flavor. You could taste the saltiness from the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This recipe was really good. My husband loved it. he said it was the best pork chops he's ever had. Its a little cold so I used my clad pan which like a grill but on your stove. It was great I have no complaints for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States