Asian Marinated Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
As many suggested of using less Soy Sauce,which I did,this was enjoyed by everyone. Went with half amount of the soy sauce, I had 1 green onion to use up, I sliced it and added to the marinate. I broiled the meat, and thickened the marinate and added mushrooms, served over white rice with a side if mixed peas & carrots. This is a keeper :) (marinated for a couple hours)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Lachine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I didn't have the red pepper sauce so I substituted cayene pepper. I had 4 chops so I halved the ingredients and it worked great. These are spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
These were very tasty. I followed other reviewers suggestions and cut soy in half and added ¼ cup olive oil. Used bone in chops and let them sit in the fridge for about 6 hours. Next time I will use more ginger and try a little more chili paste as it was not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Used half of soy sauce and added 2 tablespoons Ponzu. Also used Splenda brown sugar substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by n2hotspice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Well it is a hit for me...I did some changes to it...did not had any cumin, so didn't add any. Instead of chili paste I added half a tea spoon of cayane pepper... My serving was 12. added only 100 mill of soy sauce, sliced some onions in it to. used only 1/3 of cup regular sugar(didn't had any brown) and added half a tea spoon of curry. After marinade I baked te meat in the owen and used the sauce from marinade to cook some mushroums in it. For the side I made plain rice...can't wait for the diner to hear what my family thinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made the recipe as is, even though typically I agree with reviews (and follow them) posted at Allrecipes concerning recipe alterations. The amount of soy sauce does need to be cut down (some here said it was overpowering). Although the marinade is still good, I'd cut the soy sauce to 3/4 or even 1/2 cup (haven't tried this alteration yet, mind you). The spiciness was right for me. I do like my food "hot", but I enjoyed the interplay of flavors. Oh, also...I used chicken instead of pork. I marinaded my chicken breasts for about an hour and then baked them for 45 minutes. This recipe is a keeper, with some slight tinkering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Excellent! My husband and I loved this. Made the marinade exactly as listed. When we put the chops on the indoor grill, I brought the left over marinade to a boil while they were cooking and used it as a dipping sauce. (If you do this, you must boil it at least 5 minutes) I think I will increase the chili paste next time...and there will definitely be a next time. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Made 7 bone-in chops. Marinated in refrigerator for 1 1/2 hours. Followed recipe minus the chili paste. Used about 3/4 tsp cayenne pepper instead of it. Baked WITH THE marinade at 350, covered (loosely) with foil for 25 min, turned chops, baked another 30 minutes, covered. Took foil off, added 2 tsp cornstarch and stirred in. Baked at 400 for 10 more minutes. Served with fried rice (w/ peas and carrots) and steamed broccoli (with crushed garlic croutons and fresh grated parmesan cheese) Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This marinade was excellent. I marinated mine for a couple days and have to say the flavor had penetrated throughout the meat. I am not a huge fan of pork chops because everyone cooks them to death and they end of dry. This marinade kept them moist!! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My wife made this for our family of 5 - all of our kids loved it. My opinion may be biased, due to the fact that it was made by the most amazing, beautiful, loving and caring woman who also happens to be a fantastic cook, but these chops rock. Cant wait to have them again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States