Asian Marinated Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
YUM!! I really liked this recipe - very easy to make! The only change was that I used fresh grated ginger - I try using fresh ingredients as much as possible and since I just bought some the night before I thought I would add it instead of the powder. We marinated the pork chops overnight and baked them instead as the temperature outside was a bit too chilly for BBQ. Very good recipe and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I should have read more of the reviews before I made this. There was too much soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwhee29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I literally throw these ingredients together, minus the chili paste, for a lot of my beef and pork dishes. I just adjust the spices to compliment the meat. I love the flavors. The chili paste gives it a nice kick, which is what I can't avoid in so many of my meals. I love spices. I did use grated fresh ginger, though, because I love the bolder flavor it gives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
A good easy recipe for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
We just had this for dinner this evening, mmmmmmm! My sister, who's not a big foody, is still talking about it as she cleans up the leftovers (she's even saving the drippings and pouring them over the leftovers lol)! The only thing I think it was missing was a little more salt, but other then that yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
A little different, but very tasty. I served these with buttered potatoes and home canned green beans! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Good marinade...grilled chops are the best way to eat them. If you get your chops too thick the marinade won't penetrate, so beware of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
As many suggested of using less Soy Sauce,which I did,this was enjoyed by everyone. Went with half amount of the soy sauce, I had 1 green onion to use up, I sliced it and added to the marinate. I broiled the meat, and thickened the marinate and added mushrooms, served over white rice with a side if mixed peas & carrots. This is a keeper :) (marinated for a couple hours)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Living In: Lachine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I didn't have the red pepper sauce so I substituted cayene pepper. I had 4 chops so I halved the ingredients and it worked great. These are spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
These were very tasty. I followed other reviewers suggestions and cut soy in half and added ¼ cup olive oil. Used bone in chops and let them sit in the fridge for about 6 hours. Next time I will use more ginger and try a little more chili paste as it was not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States