Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Loved it! Added diced water chestnuts and extra hoisin sauce. My family ate tofu (without knowing it) and loved it! I'll definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Wonderfully easy! I did not add the sesame oil or the tofu and loved the flavor. I kept everything else exact and WILL be putting this on my regular schedule. I loved the idea of making it carb free by not using the rice if we wanted. (I did cook it but used it as a side). It was a flavorful dish that was also summery because the lettuce made it a "cooler" meal. Oh and I also left the carrots out of the cooking step- used them as a cool condiment to sprinkle on top of the meat on the lettuce. I also cut up a couple extra green onion springs for garnish along with a few chopped peanuts. Thanks for posting the recipe! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Fine work by this cook! Minor adjustments were made for my family's taste. I used this as an appetizer for my wedding reception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody Prout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
As is the only thing that should be changed was to use butter lettuce, it makes better wraps. But what gives this recipe 5 stars is its easily adapted to you families tastes to make it perfect. We ended up adding in more carrots, finely dicing the tofu, and serving it with sweet chili sauce. We started to each make our own wraps as we ate but just gave up on the wraps and ate it over lettuce with the rice, it was just as good. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
These are really good. The first time I made these I didn't change a single thing but, as others have said, the lettuce didn't hold up well. It was like eating an over stuffed taco using a soft corn shell (that doesn't mean I don't love eating messy tacos, I just don't do it in public). I made these wraps again using 2 lettuce leaves. They held up great and also gave them a little bit of crunch. I've made these lots of times since then with different variations of ingredients depending on my mood and what I can throw together without having to go to the grocery store... That being said, with no changes to the original recipe they are very yummy -- and worthy of 5 stars. I finally saved it to my recipe box so I had the exact measurements to give my sister. Oh Yeah, I also have become very creative with tofu. Thanks for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARROW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Tastes pretty good although I think the seasonings can be doubled especially if you eat it with white rice. The rice made the dish a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
So tasty! This recipe tastes just like it came from a restaurant. My only problem was trying to get the lettuce to be perfect little cups :) I used ground turkey and 3 scrambled eggs instead of tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon84
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. I substituted the pork with a meatless alternative (Crumbles), to make this a vegetarian meal. It was easy to make and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
better to use romaine lettuce but a very nice filling indeed ty for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noturbone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Great Friday night dinner, my children and husband all agreed that this was delicious. I used organic turkey and pork to save a few grams of fat and calories. My children didnot even suspect the tofu! I will make this again. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States