Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
I made this last night for dinner. It was terrific. I substituted cabbage and water chestnuts for the tofu, used more garlic than called for and left out the vegetable oil completely. It was very tasty and a good summer time meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This is one of my all-time favourite recipes.. you can easily make it low-carb with switching to low-carb hoisin sauce, and swapping out the carrots. All my friends wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Outstanding recipe! Tasted better than PF Changs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Sorry, but I have to tell you...this just didn't work for me at all. I made the filling exactly as described and it was very tasty. But when I tried to wrap the filling, the lettuce kept breaking and they ended up looking just awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Very good. It did need additional hoisin, chile paste, soy sauce, & sesame oil. We mixed the rice into the pork mixture which made filling the lettuce leaves a bit easier; however, they are still quite messy. Messy, but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
My husband and I Loved this! We love to eat the wraps at the Yardhouse- and this seemed close to that recipe! I doubled the sauce per someone elses review and added 1 cup crushed peanuts! Awesome! Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I had been looking for a great lettuce wrap recipe ever since I had them at a famous asian restaurant. These are it!! I made them with local shrimp and they were just divine. I need more practice with pulling the lettuce off in a whole leaf, but this recipe is good enough to keep trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This Recipe is great! I have had somehting similar at a restaurant and we loved them! I skipped the meat & used a good amount of tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
We loved this one...taste just like the restaurant lettuce wraps. Made it without the tofu and used ground turkey instead of pork. Very easy to make. A success when craving these yummy wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States