Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Very good, but not as good as lettuce wraps you would find at a restaurant. Might make again, but will try out other recipes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I was not sure about the tofu in this, so I omitted it. In order to take the recipe to the next level, I added celery and cucumber for some crunch, and cilantro for some extra flavor. It was absolutely fabulous. I was told that I have reached a new pinnacle in my cooking with this one! Always a good thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Great recipe — tastes like the stuff you get at restaurants. I didn't use the rice...I didn't think it was necessary. Instead of tofu (I used mine in another recipe, ha), I added chopped bok choy and added it in with the carrots. I also added a tbsp of grated ginger. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
We thought these were good, I made them with only tofu because we don't like pork much. I think they might be better with something crunchy noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I make a vegetarian version using a package of Yves meatless ground in place of the ground pork. I also add celery (3 sticks thinly sliced), water chestnuts (1/2 can finely chopped), and button mushrooms (7 finely chopped). It turned out specatular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Yep, they're messy...but so worth it! I doubled the sauce as others suggested and it was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
We loved it. My friends stopped by to play Wii after supper and ending up eating all our leftovers!! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Really good. I added water chestnuts to give it some crunch and didn't use tofu. I don't think the rice is necessary so next time I'll probably omit it. Super easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
um, YUM!!! Followed the recipe, except for the fact that I'm a vegetarian, so I just did tofu. (I actually did SmartStrips brand chicken strips since they kinda resembled the pork. (I should have put in two boxes to make up for no pork, but whatevvvs!) Also, added once sliced red pepper and one sliced yellow onion. I'm soooo impressed. (Oh yeah, skimped on the rice... toooo lazzzzy!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
It was a little too sweet and there wasn't enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Taegu, Taegu-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States