Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I make a vegetarian version using a package of Yves meatless ground in place of the ground pork. I also add celery (3 sticks thinly sliced), water chestnuts (1/2 can finely chopped), and button mushrooms (7 finely chopped). It turned out specatular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Yep, they're messy...but so worth it! I doubled the sauce as others suggested and it was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
We loved it. My friends stopped by to play Wii after supper and ending up eating all our leftovers!! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Really good. I added water chestnuts to give it some crunch and didn't use tofu. I don't think the rice is necessary so next time I'll probably omit it. Super easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
um, YUM!!! Followed the recipe, except for the fact that I'm a vegetarian, so I just did tofu. (I actually did SmartStrips brand chicken strips since they kinda resembled the pork. (I should have put in two boxes to make up for no pork, but whatevvvs!) Also, added once sliced red pepper and one sliced yellow onion. I'm soooo impressed. (Oh yeah, skimped on the rice... toooo lazzzzy!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
It was a little too sweet and there wasn't enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Taegu, Taegu-Gwangyoksi, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Delicious! I coarsely chopped a can of water chestnuts and used them in place of the tofu. We also had some family members eat it salad-style, scooping the meat mixture and rice over a bed of chopped lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
yum! I toss the carros, green onions and some red bell pepper into a food processor to coarsely shred it all to add in. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Love it! The flavor was just right! Will make it again! Husband said it needs to be in regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
these were AMAZING! i opted out the pork and substituted it for turkey. i also didn't use the tofu (i don't like tofu). but these were amazing, i will definitely keep this recipe. it was light yet filling, perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownvneyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States