Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Better than eating out! My entire family asks for this recipe all the time now since making it. It's become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villard, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Youngtown, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Delicious. We used shrimp over pork, added a little fish sauce and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I was not fond of this at all. The tofu gave it a very squishy texture that required me to cook it for much longer in order to get rid of it, and even then it was about the consistency of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Just made these tonight and we scarfed them down! Yum yum yum! Toasted sesame seeds or cashews will be goin in the mix next time as well, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
this was really good. I skipped the rice and added water chestnuts. I also added a little water to the mix as it was really sweet and dry. I used the Boca Crumbles which were delicious! Added a dash of ground ginger too. Whole family loved it, a bit salty but the juicy lettuce was great with it. My 6 and 2 year old were fans as well. Super healthy and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Made these with ground chicken instead of pork and they were excellent! Will definately make these again. Everyone loved them, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARENDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
super tasty! instead of having rice with it i added cabbage to the meat mixture and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I added in more vegtables like one of the other reviews had metioned. It turned out great. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Made this with finely chopped chicken breast as that is what I had on hand - truly loved the sauce. A tasty (although messy) meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
They were a bit on the salty side, and I LIKE SALTY. If I were to make them again I would change it a bit. Overall, they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States