Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Made these with ground chicken instead of pork and they were excellent! Will definately make these again. Everyone loved them, even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARENDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
super tasty! instead of having rice with it i added cabbage to the meat mixture and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I added in more vegtables like one of the other reviews had metioned. It turned out great. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Made this with finely chopped chicken breast as that is what I had on hand - truly loved the sauce. A tasty (although messy) meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
They were a bit on the salty side, and I LIKE SALTY. If I were to make them again I would change it a bit. Overall, they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Wonderful! We added peanuts and some chopped green cabbage. I didn't have chili paste, so substituted Sriracha and they still came out great. I can see this as a staple on our family menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Love PF Chang's wraps, these aren't them. But with some sesame oil, extra firm tofu and a side of love, they can be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Yum! The possibilities are endless! I didn't have Hoisin, so I used soy and teriyaki sauces. I also micro-planed ginger with the garlic. I added finely diced mushrooms, celery, carrots, water chestnuts. I really love the "kitchen sink" adaptability this recipe allows and will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I love PF Changs lettuce wraps so I thought I would try this recipe, didn't change anything. The recipe was ok, did not taste "just like" PF Changs to me. I think I would try it again, but with ground turkey instead of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellent Recipe! I substituted ground chicken breast for the pork, as my grocery didn't have any the day that I went and also used thinly sliced mushrooms in place of tofu. This turned out wonderful and was just like eating lettuce wraps at my favorite Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States