Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I love this recipe! It is so good & so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My family loves these - even my picky 7 year old! Thanks so much for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
i use turkey meat on this...love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I was really excited to make these but wasn't impressed. I know the reviews for this dish are great but I guess that my taste buds are different. My boyfriend didn't like it either. We followed the recipe carefully and just didn't add hot chile paste and white rice. I wonder if the chile paste would have given the dish proper flavor because what we had was bland and bizarre tasting. Plus, I just saw the calories for this dish and they are extremely high! I generally think that meat and veggies are healthy to cook together but with 837 calories for this appetizer, it is not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Better than eating out! My entire family asks for this recipe all the time now since making it. It's become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villard, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Youngtown, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Delicious. We used shrimp over pork, added a little fish sauce and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I was not fond of this at all. The tofu gave it a very squishy texture that required me to cook it for much longer in order to get rid of it, and even then it was about the consistency of stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Just made these tonight and we scarfed them down! Yum yum yum! Toasted sesame seeds or cashews will be goin in the mix next time as well, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
this was really good. I skipped the rice and added water chestnuts. I also added a little water to the mix as it was really sweet and dry. I used the Boca Crumbles which were delicious! Added a dash of ground ginger too. Whole family loved it, a bit salty but the juicy lettuce was great with it. My 6 and 2 year old were fans as well. Super healthy and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States