Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I used ground turkey, sprouted tofu (finely diced) and crushed cashews and it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I made this for the first time today. We liked it but I'm likely to play around with it a bit before I settle on the exact measurements. No left covers and there's just two of us so I'd say it is a hit :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I had been craving this for weeks, and this recipe did not disappoint. I completely omitted the rice. I was going to omit the hoisin, too, but it happened to be on sale. I'm glad I didn't! This recipe would've been lacking a lot of oomph without it. It wasn't the neatest meal in the world to eat, but it tasted so good. Maybe nest time I'll eat it like a salad... Perhaps, fry up some won ton chips and eat it like a Chinese Taco Salad? Or, just use a more forgiving lettuce. In either case, I WILL be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight and LOVED it!!! I changed it up ever so slightly: used a whole head of garlic (minced)and omitted the tofu. Instead of the iceberg lettuce "wrap" I chopped up romaine hearts, put it into a bowl, added a bit of white steamed rice, A drizzle of sriracha chili sauce on the rice and then topped it with the minced pork mixture. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I use those soy protein crumbles (even though I'm not actually a vegetarian) instead of the pork. You really can't tell, and it's awesome and incredibly healthy. I also drizzle some hot chili oil on the wraps before I eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Really great flavor blend, but very greasy. I mixed in a bit deer sausage to cut some of the fat. Added oil is not necessary since pork sausage is so fatty. I think next time I'll either use turkey sausage or mix in ground turkey in place of half or a third of the pork sausage, so there's still that pork flavor. I also left the chili sauce on the side for the grown ups only and my kids actually ate it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
So good! Sub cabbage and water chestnuts for tofu. Add a handful of chopped peanuts. Could also use ground turkey or shrimp in place of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Yummy! Never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Tried this for dinner tonight and we loved it! We stirred the rice into the meat mixture as other reviewers have suggested (and only added about 1 cup of cooked rice). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Loved this recipe! Used finely cubed chicken thighs and added chopped water chestnuts. Omitted the rice and put out chow mein noodles as a "topper." I used the butter leaf lettuce instead of iceburg and they held together nicely. Trying it with ground pork or chicken tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States