Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great flavor. Easy. I did not have soy so I used tempura sauce. I omitted the chili paste and my husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have always had chopped water chestnuts in my lettuce wraps, so I added then and they were a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Great dish - hit of the party. But I made some changes based on other reviewers comments; Skipped the Tofu, added Sweet Chili Sauce, added waterchestnuts & shredded carrots (good for color & texture), topped each serving with sesame seeds. I made it as an appetizer using endive and no rice. I also served it as a main dish using nappa cabbage instead of lettuce because it holds together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I used tofurkey sausage in place of the ground pork, leeks instead of the green onions, additional soy (shoyu) and added sriracha to serve. I ended up using a fork and eating like a salad because the filling was so good and the red lettuce leaves I had on hand were on the small side. The sauce was fantastic, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
We used leftover baked chicken and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
3.5 stars. Get big lettuce leaves for wrapping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
The submitter is right - the possibilities are endless! I improvised to use up what I had on hand. I didn't have any green onion, so I just used a small yellow onion. Skipped the tofu (I don't think I've ever purchased tofu before!) I also only made 1 cup of rice (to 2 cups water), which was plenty for our family of 4. We gobbled this right up. I will definitely make this again. It's quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
AWESOME!!! Better than PF Changs and for the price of all the ingredients you get sooo much more portion wise. The only addition I made was adding some chopped water chesnuts - I like the extra crunch and texture it gave. Very tastey & recommend giving it a try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This tastes just like the lettuce wraps from P.F. Chang's minus the dip, which it didn't need. I didn't add the tofu or the rice and it was AMAZING! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States