Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Love it! The flavor was just right! Will make it again! Husband said it needs to be in regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
these were AMAZING! i opted out the pork and substituted it for turkey. i also didn't use the tofu (i don't like tofu). but these were amazing, i will definitely keep this recipe. it was light yet filling, perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownvneyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
very good. instead of using ground pork I used pork sausage and omitted the tofu. Also, don't like hoisin so used Costco's teriyaki sauce. Everyone loved it.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is a perfect healthy summer recipe...I added red bell pepper and bean sprouts...next time I think I will use ground turkey instead.....thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Excellent! I used ground chicken instead of the pork, added chopped water chesnuts and they were very tasty. I also used Boston Bibb Lettuce. Super quick and so easy to whip together. My husband loves PF Chang's wraps and he loved these. Totally a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Made these last night for myself, my bf and two of his Army buddies and everyone loved them. I followed other reviews and doubled the sauce (but I also used 1.5 lbs of ground pork) and they were definitely not dry, served with a slotted spoon since it was pretty soupy. Also topped with Oriental Dipping Sauce (from AR) and that really made the dish! This is a fun and easy recipe, great way to impress guests! I might try ground turkey or chicken next time just because I prefer those over the taste of pork. Also, didn't add rice -why take away from the delicious meat and the crunch of the lettuce! This one's going in the recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These were DELISH! I followed the recipe almost exactly- added 1/2 again as much of the 'sauce' ingredients because I used 1.5lbs of pork. These were REALLY good! We'd add some fresh chopped cilantro next time and some chopped peanuts too! Very tasty- very easy- very easy to clean up! YUM! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Left out the tofu and used ground turkey instead of ground pork. Is tasted very good! Would be a great appetizer but you can't stop eating and it ends up being a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is very good, family loved it. took it to the beach as an appetizer. Subtituted crispy thin chinese needles broken up instead of the rice. Wash Head lettuce, break into leaves and shake dry , place in plastic bag with a paper towel to keep leaves crispy and fresh. Used a littles less jalapeno as 1 spicy enough with hot chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
this was really good, better than the other lettuce wrap recipes I've tried thus far so it is the one I am sticking with. Good by itself or as a base recipe, only changes I made was to add some water chestnuts for crunch and some fresh ginger, also mixed the rice in with the rest as another reviewer had suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States