Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Left out the tofu and used ground turkey instead of ground pork. Is tasted very good! Would be a great appetizer but you can't stop eating and it ends up being a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This is very good, family loved it. took it to the beach as an appetizer. Subtituted crispy thin chinese needles broken up instead of the rice. Wash Head lettuce, break into leaves and shake dry , place in plastic bag with a paper towel to keep leaves crispy and fresh. Used a littles less jalapeno as 1 spicy enough with hot chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
this was really good, better than the other lettuce wrap recipes I've tried thus far so it is the one I am sticking with. Good by itself or as a base recipe, only changes I made was to add some water chestnuts for crunch and some fresh ginger, also mixed the rice in with the rest as another reviewer had suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Delicious! The best Lettuce Wrap Recipe around. I love playing with new ingrediants and using ground beef, pork, chicken, or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Williamstown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
My boyfriend and I LOVED this dish. It was very easy to make and better than PEI WEI. I like mine with a bit more tang. I doubled the sauces, added a teaspoon of garlic powder, and 3 Tbs of sweet chili sauce. VERY GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinzie1125
Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I adjusted the recipe to suit what I had on hand and our personal tastes. I chopped up pork into bite-sized pieces because I didn't have minced pork, I didn't have tofu or the recipe, and since I like food with a kick, I added 2 T of hot chile paste. We also used romaine lettuce because that is what we had. It was a little messy, but very satisfying. We will make it with minced pork and tofu next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This was okay. All I could taste was the hoisin sauce. I wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyLLaNe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This is really good AS IS, but I always tweak a little to suit my own tastes. I like mine a tad spicier. I noticed that someone gave less stars because their lettuce broke open. That's not the recipe's fault - just means their iceberg lettuce was really fresh and crunchy. A good fresh lettuce to use, that won't crack, is Bibb lettuce. Most major grocers carry it and it doesn't detract from the original intended flavor one bit. This recipe is going to save me a lot of money! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCCATHERN MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Devoured by everyone... including our toddler. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
as good as P.F. Chang's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States