Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Delicious! I coarsely chopped a can of water chestnuts and used them in place of the tofu. We also had some family members eat it salad-style, scooping the meat mixture and rice over a bed of chopped lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
yum! I toss the carros, green onions and some red bell pepper into a food processor to coarsely shred it all to add in. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Love it! The flavor was just right! Will make it again! Husband said it needs to be in regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
these were AMAZING! i opted out the pork and substituted it for turkey. i also didn't use the tofu (i don't like tofu). but these were amazing, i will definitely keep this recipe. it was light yet filling, perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownvneyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
very good. instead of using ground pork I used pork sausage and omitted the tofu. Also, don't like hoisin so used Costco's teriyaki sauce. Everyone loved it.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is a perfect healthy summer recipe...I added red bell pepper and bean sprouts...next time I think I will use ground turkey instead.....thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Excellent! I used ground chicken instead of the pork, added chopped water chesnuts and they were very tasty. I also used Boston Bibb Lettuce. Super quick and so easy to whip together. My husband loves PF Chang's wraps and he loved these. Totally a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Made these last night for myself, my bf and two of his Army buddies and everyone loved them. I followed other reviews and doubled the sauce (but I also used 1.5 lbs of ground pork) and they were definitely not dry, served with a slotted spoon since it was pretty soupy. Also topped with Oriental Dipping Sauce (from AR) and that really made the dish! This is a fun and easy recipe, great way to impress guests! I might try ground turkey or chicken next time just because I prefer those over the taste of pork. Also, didn't add rice -why take away from the delicious meat and the crunch of the lettuce! This one's going in the recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These were DELISH! I followed the recipe almost exactly- added 1/2 again as much of the 'sauce' ingredients because I used 1.5lbs of pork. These were REALLY good! We'd add some fresh chopped cilantro next time and some chopped peanuts too! Very tasty- very easy- very easy to clean up! YUM! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Left out the tofu and used ground turkey instead of ground pork. Is tasted very good! Would be a great appetizer but you can't stop eating and it ends up being a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States