Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Thank you, thank you, thank you! This was the recipe I was looking for. I used ground chicken instead of beef, but everything else was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This recipe is AMAZING! The best from this site so far. I cook for 12 guys every night and this was their all time favorite recipe. Don't change a thing. The recipe is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Yummy, simple low-carb dish! Thank you for sharing. It was so good that I made it twice in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
I have made this with ground turkey and with ground beef; both work well. I wasn't sure whether to serve the sauce on the side or mix it with the meat, but found it easier to serve to my kids when I mixed them together. I found this to be a great, light dinner served with some rice and asian salad. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
I loved this recipe - have made it twice now. One time as listed with ground beef and again with ground pork. Only thing that is missing is WHEN to re-add the cooked meat to the onion mixture. I agree with another reviewer - use iceberg lettuce; it is plentiful, inexpensive and offers a larger 'bowl' for the good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
these were delicious. just like the ones from califonia pizza kitchen. goes well with wonton soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I like this one best with chicken. You can also wrap the whole mixture (including the lettuce) in spring roll wrappers. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
This is an awesome recipe! Thanks Rachel for the perfect lettuce wrap recipe that I've been searching for! I used low fat ground chicken in place of the beef. They were so full of flavor. My husband & I scarfed them! Very much like PF Chang's version, but they tasted much healthier and lower in sodium. Just fabulous! I did make the Oriental Dipping Sauce also on this site to use as a condiment. It was a nice complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
Great and simple recipe. We made it vegetarian by using a frozen soy product that is a meat substitute and it worked great. Otherwise, we followed the directions. We will definitely add this to our favorite menus. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Great recipe. I added a bit more hoisin sauce, as I wanted it more moist. I took this to an outdoor evening picnic and it was perfect. Everyone raved about the flavors. One question - do you add the meat mixture back into the sauce at some point? (the recipe is unclear on this). I added the meat back into the sauce at the end. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States