Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I sliced up steak, and chicken and made 2 servings. And followed the recipe exactly as it is here, except I add a little dash of Sriracha hot sauce. But I absolutely love this!!! So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I've been on a meatless kick lately, so I substituted about 3 cups of finely chopped and sauteed button mushrooms for the ground beef. I also substituted about 1 teaspoon of ground ginger for the pickled ginger and 1/4 teaspoon of red pepper flakes for the chili sauce (they were already in my pantry). I thought this recipe had a lot of great flavor, and it's fun to eat, albeit a little messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Made this last night...excellent. Used ground chicken and added about 2 tablespoons water, 1 tablespoon (each) extra soy sauce and hoisin sauce. (Ground chicken is dryer than ground beef) I also used only about 4 oz. of the chopped water chestnuts; as that seemed like enough when I was adding it in. I don't think I would add any more than 4 oz. when making it again. I added onion and garlic powder and some black pepper. I chopped some cashews and grated a carrot for toppings and they made a very nice addition. I made some brown rice to go with (I was worried that my iceberg lettuce would not be a good substitute for the bibb lettuce) We enjoyed it both as a lettuce wrap and with the rice. I served it with a ginger salad, so it was an entrée and not an appetizer. I was very impressed with the flavor and texture of this dish. I will make it again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
After I tasted and adjusted seasonings, it was very good. I used ground turkey and had to add spicy Schezukian sauce, extra rice wine vinegar, and a little stir fry sauce to give it a better balance of sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great for advocare diet...Less sodium is probably required...Read the negative reviews and was a little hesistant. Turned out great! Heard it was not as good as PF Changs....I would say comparable being it was homemade....Did not use ginger and used turkey instead. Wife would have liked more spice, but I was cooking tonight and opted out. She said it was just as good without it. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this tonight for myself and my 4 kids. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Everything else I did was exactly as the recipe stated. I may have purchased the wrong chili sauce because it was a little sweet as well as spicy.... so fortunately I had some packets of chili sauce from a local Chinese restaurant so I added 1 of those when I added the sesame oil. It was perfect. We really liked this a lot and the kids asked me to make it again! I will for sure...but I'll probably double the sauce next time because if I had 1 complaint it would be that it needed a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom to 4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I love lettuce wraps and these are very good. I gave four stars because after making the recipe as shown above I felt the need modify the recipe. Good recipe as is, but you may want to make additions according to your personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
We Love this recipe, my kids 12 and 10 get so excited when a make it. It's very easy and super tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Yum! Didn't add the pickled ginger or Asian chili pepper sauce and substituted romaine lettuce. Excellent - thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I had to buy a lot of these ingredients, but I'll be making this again for sure. Loved it as it is, but I also added some chopped up cooked vermicelli noodles while cooking the sauce. It didn't change the flavour, but made the meal go a little further. It was delicious and had lots of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States