Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Next time I will use butter lettuce. It's easier to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Have made this 4-5 times now, and will again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I think it would have been a 5 star recipe if I followed it exactly and I rated it as such. I didn't have the chili pepper sauce or the sesame oil or the pickled ginger, so I grated a large carrot, diced 2 stalks of celery, diced 1/2 medium red pepper and added 4 more minced cloves of garlic and 2 tablespoons more of the hoisin sauce, 1 tablespoon more soy sauce and about 3/4 teaspoon of powdered ginger. My version was a 5, in my opinion. Thank you, Rachel, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Loved this recipe. The only thing I would change is next time I would put less ginger in it because my family is not a big fan of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was very taste and very easy to make. I really liked that it was a light entre
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle Gustafson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The family enjoyed it. Will try with chicken next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My husband said this was one of the best dishes I've ever made. I do make a couple of changes: I use a whole boneless chicken breast that I rub with a touch of soy sauce and sesame oil and saute whole in a tsp or so of vegetable oil until barely cooked through. I then chop into pea-size pieces once cool enough to handle. I also add half a can of straw mushrooms (chopped), fresh ginger in place of the pickled, and a tablespoon or so of Mirin & a splash of tamari sauce. I do increase the stir fry sauce amounts to account for the extra meat as the chicken weighed over a pound... REALLY GOOD RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is delicious! I use this recipe on a regular basis have tried it with chicken, shrimp and it even makes tofu delish. :-) It is so very versatile and can be used for all kinds of meats and veggies. Thanks for a wonderful and healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
'Not a bad recipe, but not amazing either. I only subbed 1/2t dry for the pickled ginger. A good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Fabulous flavor! My kids even went back for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States