Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The family enjoyed it. Will try with chicken next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My husband said this was one of the best dishes I've ever made. I do make a couple of changes: I use a whole boneless chicken breast that I rub with a touch of soy sauce and sesame oil and saute whole in a tsp or so of vegetable oil until barely cooked through. I then chop into pea-size pieces once cool enough to handle. I also add half a can of straw mushrooms (chopped), fresh ginger in place of the pickled, and a tablespoon or so of Mirin & a splash of tamari sauce. I do increase the stir fry sauce amounts to account for the extra meat as the chicken weighed over a pound... REALLY GOOD RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is delicious! I use this recipe on a regular basis have tried it with chicken, shrimp and it even makes tofu delish. :-) It is so very versatile and can be used for all kinds of meats and veggies. Thanks for a wonderful and healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
'Not a bad recipe, but not amazing either. I only subbed 1/2t dry for the pickled ginger. A good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Fabulous flavor! My kids even went back for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. It has great flavor. I added mushrooms and bamboo shoots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swirlz42

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was very very good. I used lean ground turkey and a teaspoon of olive oil instead of what was suggested in the recipe. I also seasoned the ground turkey prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This recipe is very easy to prepare. I chose to sub ground pork just for my preference. It makes a very nice presentation on the table, and i would serve it to company or friends in a heartbeat. It is so fresh and delicious as good or better than some of the restaurants I've eaten them at. I served it with the Ramen cabbage salad also on allrecipes. The vinegar and crunch of the ramen salad complimented the asian wraps nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was very good. I realized I was out of hoisin sauce after I started cooking - the meal tasted like it was missing something so it definitely needed it. It was simple with a little kick of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Made this tonight using ground pork. Awesome! I did make the dipping sauce another reviewer mentioned. We also added grated carrots, pickled ginger and some crunchy noodles to the wraps. I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Coleslaw

This coleslaw makes a delicious side dish. The secret? Peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States