Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
These lettuce wraps are AMAZING. Nothing to change in this receipe other than adding a little more heat if you want, by putting an extra tbsp of chili paste. We make them all the time at home for supper, or a must to bring to a potlock! Everyone will love them! We prefer to use the romaine lettuce hearts when eating them, but any lettuce will do. Also can be served with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
These were just okay for me. I did recipe exactly as written. Big upfront cost (especially if not going to be making these a lot) with cost of rice vinegar, hoisin, sesame oil, chill paste. One thing that went wrong for me was the type of lettuce (not recipe fault) I couldn't get Boston bib so I used romaine. The romaine did not work well at all because of the large rib up middle of each leaf. I may have enjoyed these more if was not for that. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Good flavor! EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I added water chestnuts instead of peanuts for a nice crunch. I cooked the chestnuts with the garlic, ginger, etc. Great and quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this for my family tonight and we all loved it so very much. It's really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Mott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Easy to prepare and very addictive! 1 lb of meat is not enough! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by amberlou
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this recipe with ground turkey and it tasted phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberlou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
We love this!! It's perfect for the two of us. We pretty much clean up this whole recipe. It's easy, no mess, and fast. Everything needed for a weekday dinner! I plan on making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Been making this for years. I use ground turkey instead and also like to throw in chopped udon noodles and cashews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Our family loves this recipe. We don't change a thing and eat this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States