Asian Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by camilla
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Instead of wrapping the beef in the lettuce I laid it on top added some carrots instead of water chestnuts and added a peanut dipping sauce on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe after eating the wraps at PF Chang's for the second time - love these wraps! I made per the recipe except for subbing regular ginger root for the pickled ginger and I added about a cup of fine chopped mushrooms to cook down with the vegetables. I think I'll get the pickled ginger next time. I used iceberg lettuce for the wraps and I like the idea of making a salad of shredded lettuce then topping with the meat mixture and some sauce. I used ground turkey, but want to try ground pork also. Wonderful recipe! Thank you, Rachel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hertzen
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Doubled this recipe for a gathering picnic in a park. Took in a warming container with the butter lettuce leaves and toppings on the side. Everyone loved it. I added the shredded carrots in at the end of cooking. I used lean ground turkey. After browning the turkey, I pulsed it in a food processor to get it a little finer. Could be made ahead or in stages, like chopping or browning the day before for time and ease of preparation. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Really good! I used ground chicken and it came out tasting great. Would have liked a sauce to go with it like at P.F. Chiang's ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I followed suggestions about additional soy sauce and rice wine vinegar. I didn't use onion, but instead added carrots and served with bean sprouts. Also, I used the soy granules instead of beef. My butter lettuce was holey, so I chopped it up and served the 'meat' over the lettuce and topped with fresh, raw bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Substituted ground chicken and added a little more chili sauce (sriacha).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
It was very tastey! I used ground turkey and used minced ginger instead of the pickled. I also used half of a red onion and used romaine lettuce in place of the butter. Very easy to make and the flavors are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My husband is Vietnamese and is very picky when it comes to me trying to do any authentic recipes he grew up on, but this!? He loved! It was requested to make a second time! So I did! The only thing I didn't add was pickled ginger, just used a little ginger paste because that's all I had! Magnificent! I had to double the recipe second time around to be sure there was plenty for left overs! I also used chili garlic sauce instead of just chili sauce, again, all I had! But it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was definitely a great recipe, also perfect way to use the plethora of lettuce, green onions & other veg I have growing in my garden. I made the sauce as per the original recipe but did substitute a few things based on what I had on hand - fresh ginger for pickled, & ground bison for beef. I also added maybe a half pound of ground pork to the meat, and had shredded carrots, bean sprouts and vermicelli to eat within the wraps. They turned out great and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Super tasty! Followed this recipe exactly as described. I made this for a group of gals and there were no leftovers!! Some had had lettuce wraps from famous chain restaurants and some hadn't had them at all before, everyone loved them. Had to make it again for my husband the following day! Perfect again. Tasty and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States