Asian Kale with Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Awful. I was a bit suspicious once they mentioned 'spaghetti' noodles but I quelled my gut instinct and made the whole dish---as described above. I found the flavor off---not at all Asian, and the flavors just didn't match. The sesame oil was too much and there was no umami tying it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
OMG! I can't believe I made this! It was probably one of the most delicious recipes I have ever made with some ingredients I have never used! I am not a good cook, so I am amazed at myself! I did make a few little changes - I used coconut oil for the vegetable oil (never cooked with coconut oil before). I have never eaten kale before, so that was different for me. I ran out of soy sauce so added a Pampered Chef product that had soy and sesame in it. I only put in two eggs and no sesame oil. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Such a quick, easy, relatively healthy, and tasty meal! We're eating vegan so I subbed silken tofu for the eggs and added onions as others suggested. Also topped with some sesame seeds (call me fancy pants). Hubs suggested peanuts so I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was quick and easy. I added some onion, and since I don't like soy sauce I subbed in mango chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Loved this recipe, but have to admit, I made a few changes. Did not add the egg. Instead of soy sauce, used Bragg's Amino Acid to cut down on sodium. Added more red pepper flakes (love spicy food). Green onions would have really been good in this recipe! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Another great Kale recipe. I love that is so different from the typical way to cook kale. I used rice noodles because I don't eat wheat. It worked out fine and didn't get mushy. Make sure to use FRESH ginger. It makes the dish.Thank you for adding variety to my over abundance of kale in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Yummy! I didn't actually use measurements for any of the ingredients, but the combination was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I added some onion, doubled the garlic, doubled the ginger, and halved the soy sauce. This pasta dish looked. smelled and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States