Asian-Inspired Honey-Vanilla Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This chicken came out so tender and tasty. I served it with sesame teriyaki noodles, and it was the perfect complement. Instead of honey, I used a sweet and sour sauce, and I didn't have any sesame oil, so I went without. But it was still so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Grovetown, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
VERY YUMMY! I followed as is stated and it turned wodnerful. My family all enjoyed this dish. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was quite excellent, despite my misgivings about the vanilla. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Totally yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was DELICIOUS. I made it for my mother on Mother's Day, not entirely sure how it would turn out. It did take longer than 8 minutes under the broiler though, but that didn't really bother me. It turned out great, especially if you leave it under just a little longer to get a tiny bit of a burned edge. I found the sauce thickened once left standing, it made a great sauce to dip the chicken in for more flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This was delicious! I didn't have orange juice or honey, so I put orange marmalade in instead. I omitted the hot sauce. Easy to put together, and cooks in 10-12 minutes under the broiler. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This quickly became a fav among my family. I make it a few times a month. The only thing I have changed when I make it is that I leave out the Italian seasoning. Amazing dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I give the recipe 4*s and my version of it 5*s of course because it's tweeked to my personal taste buds... When I first read the ingreds it sounded like they may not go together well but surprisingly it merged to make a nice taste as a whole. I personally found the amount of oils too much and so dimmed them down some.. I also put mandarin juice instead of orange juice but a little less than instructed(which REALLY improved the taste in my opinion) and then cut back a tiny bit on the italian spices. Definitely something different yet good enough to not be "weird" tasting. Will be making it again... So thanks for sharing your creation with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
delicious my family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I omitted the italian seasonig from this one. Just couldn't do it. We liked it. The flavor was good. Would double the sauce to serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States