Asian-Inspired Honey-Vanilla Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This marinade was quite nice. I added a little more honey than the recipe stated, and some chili oil. I set it in the fridge in the morning, and by afternoon the chicken was soaked with the flavorful liquid! A little more brown sugar at the end, and in the broiler it went! Out came a delicious chicken dish! With the left over marinade I made a quick glaze, which was a nice topping for the chicken! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
The ingredients didn't work well for me. I hope to never smell this marinade again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I really enjoyed this. And my husband (who never comments) said that he enjoyed it. We both have a bit of a sweet though :). It was a nice combination. I didn't have *orange juice* but I did have some frozen concentrate, so I used some of that instead of making it into orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Very tasty and moist, even though we had to be creative with some proportions (the fridge was a bit bare) I'll definitely try again after I've had a chance to restock my seasonings & soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Delicious! I didn't want to stop eating it! More people should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
We very much liked this recipe. I added only a squeeze of lime at the end to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was DELICIOUS. I made it for my mother on Mother's Day, not entirely sure how it would turn out. It did take longer than 8 minutes under the broiler though, but that didn't really bother me. It turned out great, especially if you leave it under just a little longer to get a tiny bit of a burned edge. I found the sauce thickened once left standing, it made a great sauce to dip the chicken in for more flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This was delicious! I didn't have orange juice or honey, so I put orange marmalade in instead. I omitted the hot sauce. Easy to put together, and cooks in 10-12 minutes under the broiler. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This quickly became a fav among my family. I make it a few times a month. The only thing I have changed when I make it is that I leave out the Italian seasoning. Amazing dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was a good, quick meal. The only complaint that the soy was too dominant of a flavor (had to double the recipe). I think we will reduce that just a bit next time...want to taste more of that vanilla. I added some green onions and sesame seeds at the end. Nice idea, thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States