Asian-Inspired Honey-Vanilla Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This marinade was quite nice. I added a little more honey than the recipe stated, and some chili oil. I set it in the fridge in the morning, and by afternoon the chicken was soaked with the flavorful liquid! A little more brown sugar at the end, and in the broiler it went! Out came a delicious chicken dish! With the left over marinade I made a quick glaze, which was a nice topping for the chicken! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was DELICIOUS. I made it for my mother on Mother's Day, not entirely sure how it would turn out. It did take longer than 8 minutes under the broiler though, but that didn't really bother me. It turned out great, especially if you leave it under just a little longer to get a tiny bit of a burned edge. I found the sauce thickened once left standing, it made a great sauce to dip the chicken in for more flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I give the recipe 4*s and my version of it 5*s of course because it's tweeked to my personal taste buds... When I first read the ingreds it sounded like they may not go together well but surprisingly it merged to make a nice taste as a whole. I personally found the amount of oils too much and so dimmed them down some.. I also put mandarin juice instead of orange juice but a little less than instructed(which REALLY improved the taste in my opinion) and then cut back a tiny bit on the italian spices. Definitely something different yet good enough to not be "weird" tasting. Will be making it again... So thanks for sharing your creation with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This was a good, quick meal. The only complaint that the soy was too dominant of a flavor (had to double the recipe). I think we will reduce that just a bit next time...want to taste more of that vanilla. I added some green onions and sesame seeds at the end. Nice idea, thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was quite excellent, despite my misgivings about the vanilla. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This was delicious! I didn't have orange juice or honey, so I put orange marmalade in instead. I omitted the hot sauce. Easy to put together, and cooks in 10-12 minutes under the broiler. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Delicious! I didn't want to stop eating it! More people should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
The ingredients didn't work well for me. I hope to never smell this marinade again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Totally yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymc125

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I omitted the italian seasonig from this one. Just couldn't do it. We liked it. The flavor was good. Would double the sauce to serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States