Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Delightful. Next time I will use pieces of beef rather than ground. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This is very good! But more importantly, it reminds me very much of the canned LaChoy Stir Fry Vegetable mix that you add ground beef to. My mom used to make this all the time when I was a kid. It was served over Asian RiceaRoni with slivered almonds. I used red and green pepper, added onion and carrot, and used both fresh and powdered ginger. It is a 4 star meal, but gets the extra star for giving me a sentimental trip back to my childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Flavor is good but better as a stirfry with steak rather than ground beef. I also added mushrms. And stired 1tsp cornstarch into the beef stock so the sauce would be thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
A nice flair to give ground beef another way to be eaten. Doubled recipe for the family. Only thing we did not use was jasmine rice as we had other in house and used it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morenci, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I like the idea of having ground beef in a stir fry, as it's a use for hamburger that I hadn't seen before. And it worked quite well. However, I found this recipe to be quite bland as written. I added Chinese 5 Spice, Hoisin Sauce, Black Bean and Garlic sauce, and spicy Sriracha sauce which jazzed it up somewhat. I served it over brown rice which stood up well to the texture of the beef and the peppers. I will probably make it again since my kids (ages 6 & 3) ate it and it was very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was bland even after I added several spices. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was surprisingly good - I was a bit skeptical, using ground beef in a stir-fry, but the flavor was great! I didn't have chili paste, so I used a thai garlic paste instead - yum! Like others, I used more liquid and spices, since ground beef tends to be pretty dry. Next time, I'll try it with broccoli and water chestnuts. All in all, an inventive way to use ground beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was very nice.I followed another reviewer's idea and made Lettuce wraps with Romaine leaves.I did cut my peppers in cubes. I used some Hoisin sauce for a dip; turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Really good and light. The "sauce" isn't overpowering, just enough to moisten and mildly flavor the dish. I added broccoli, used red instead of green peppers, only had ginger paste on hand along with dried parsley. Dried parsley doesn't usually do it for me, but that was a good find - next time I'll use fresh basil to recreate the flavor of one of my favorite Thai restaurants. Any mix of veggies will do but the broccoli was nice. I'll add thin, baby green beans next time I get them at Costco. Quick fix and my husband enjoyed it so this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I found this to be pretty tasty but I don't think it was 5 star worthy... It was good, especially if you are looking for a fast, a little different, tasty dinner! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States