Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was delicious and very quick and easy to make. It was something new to try with ground beef. My husband and kids all loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
good but needed more worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amira

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I made this tonight and with my "tweaks" it was a real hit. I changed it by adding: 1 1/2 c. beef bouillion 1t. ground ginger 1 1/2 tsp. Worcestershire sauce 1 T. finely chopped crystallized ginger 1/2 c. chopped onion We like a lot of sauce so I thickened it with a little cornstarch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This is a great weeknight meal. I liked the Asian twist to ground beef also. My biggest change was to use brown rice rather than jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
nothing special had to add extra spices to jazz it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Delightful. Next time I will use pieces of beef rather than ground. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyGT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This is very good! But more importantly, it reminds me very much of the canned LaChoy Stir Fry Vegetable mix that you add ground beef to. My mom used to make this all the time when I was a kid. It was served over Asian RiceaRoni with slivered almonds. I used red and green pepper, added onion and carrot, and used both fresh and powdered ginger. It is a 4 star meal, but gets the extra star for giving me a sentimental trip back to my childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Flavor is good but better as a stirfry with steak rather than ground beef. I also added mushrms. And stired 1tsp cornstarch into the beef stock so the sauce would be thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
A nice flair to give ground beef another way to be eaten. Doubled recipe for the family. Only thing we did not use was jasmine rice as we had other in house and used it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morenci, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I like the idea of having ground beef in a stir fry, as it's a use for hamburger that I hadn't seen before. And it worked quite well. However, I found this recipe to be quite bland as written. I added Chinese 5 Spice, Hoisin Sauce, Black Bean and Garlic sauce, and spicy Sriracha sauce which jazzed it up somewhat. I served it over brown rice which stood up well to the texture of the beef and the peppers. I will probably make it again since my kids (ages 6 & 3) ate it and it was very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States