Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I didn't have much hope for ground beef in an Asian recipe, but what a delightful new use for hamburger! I did follow some recommendations. I put in the onions and broccoli. And I put in a full cup of beef broth with some corn starch. We like sauce with our rice . Other than that, the ginger, soy sauce, and garlic did wonders. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Gomberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I did not have the ginger, so I added some sugar. This has a nice heat. If you don't like spicy, omit those items which add it. I would try this again with broccoli, mushrooms and just one of the peppers. The sauce is nice and doesn't overpower the flavor of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very nice flavor. I didn't have ginger and I didn't use the hot pepper and chili sauce (because of my kids) and it still turned out really good. Thank you for an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
loved it!!!! did add water chestnuts and fresh corn for some crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Scott-Cochran

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Great flavor, just a little too hot for my taste. Hubby LOVED this!! Was better as leftovers mixed with the rice. Next time will cut back a little on the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMUCKEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
LOVE THIS! I added more Thai Chili Paste, love it hot! Also I use a lot of ginger & a full bunch of parsley. I let everything cook together while my rice is made in a rice cooker and then serve this over the white rice. SO SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tresdada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
We have a ton of ground beef and I was so excited to find an Asian recipe with ground beef. We were not real impressed. It needs more flavor and sauce to be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was delicious and very quick and easy to make. It was something new to try with ground beef. My husband and kids all loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
good but needed more worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amira

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States