Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
The taste wasn't what i expected it to be, and i found that it needed much more seasoning than the recipe required, but all in all it was quite tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Very tasty! I used yellow and red peppers and tossed in some edamame to add more color. I also substituted tandoori paste for the chili paste, because that's what I had handy. It also held well... we were delayed getting to the table that night and this dish held very nicely on LOW until we were ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Very good. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
It was ok, nothing great about it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I wanted to like this, but I didn't like the hamburg with the rice and the flavor wasn't there for me...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
Boyfriend said, amidst mmm-ing noises, "You can make this all the time. This is my favorite ever." I used about half the beef, but that's something I normally do with recipes calling for ground beef. Instead of serving it over rice, we mixed it with Nasoya Chinese noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
This was good but would have been much better with a diffrent meet. I didn't have chilli past so I used tomato past. It just was not that good sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
A very good meal! I used only green bell peppers to save $$ and tomato paste instead of chile. Also, I quadrupled the liquids. And, I served it with brown rice. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
Made with beef and turkey, both were excellent! Quick, easy and reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sola
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I only had one yellow pepper, but it worked out. I'm sure it is even better with the correct amount of peppers, no matter what color. I subbed 1 tbsp of dried parsley and a little more than 1 tsp of ground ginger. Since I did not have low-sodium soy sauce, I did regular and omitted the extra salt. I used Thai chili sauce for the paste, and basmati rice instead of jasmine. Jasmine rice is too much like eating perfume for me. Overall, I thought this dish was really easy, and really tasty, and I look forward to making it with the right amount of peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States