Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
I made this recipe with slices of pork instead of the ground beef and it was Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
I was pretty impressed with this dish. I was trying to find something quick and easy to use the ground turkey and brocolli in my fridge. I didn't have chile paste nor green peppers and used chicken broth instead of beef and it turned out wonderful. My daughter loved it and it is very versatile. Throw in what ever veggies you can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COZY CUISINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
It was really, really great! both for me and for my husband ~ Full of flavor! Plus, this hardly needed any other dish to finish a meal with! I want to have more stars to use to rate this one! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
We loved this recipe! It had an interesting flavor that my husband, myself, and my 17 month old daughter just loved. Next time I make it, I want more green pepper. I think the peppers I used this time were too small and therefore the hamburger started to slightly overwhelm the flavor. But, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Very bland and meaty - it tasted "hot" more than it actually tasted like anything. Not worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
Doubled, this was still not excessive for my family of five. I added a sliced sweet onion too, and served it with chili sauce, so people could kick it up to their preference. Very quick, satisfying and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
I really liked this dish but I must of used too much beef because there was like no liquid. Next time I will double up on the liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This was very tasty. I used thin sliced steak instead of hamburger and added about 1/4 cup of cooking sherry. I served it over linguine and my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
I was very dissapointed with this recipe. It tasted more like a ground beef (ground turkey, in my case) goulash than an asian dish. Possibly I would have had different outcome if I had used sliced steak, pork, chicken or shrimp. I don't think I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I am always looking for ground beef recipes, because we have a whole freezer full of ground elk meat at home (much leaner than beef!), and this made a decent weeknight meal. Except grating the ginger always takes SO long!??!? I agree it was more spicy than flavorful, not a good recipe for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States