Asian Ground Beef and Pepper Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I am very happy I made this recipe. Was looking for something new to do with grounde beef other than spaghetti or chili. I used the ingredients I had. There were a few alterations like adding more stock, soy and worcestshire sauce for flavor. Other than that I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This was fantastic...I kind of miscalculated the amounts of ginger and garlic, but the result was fantastic. The ginger plays a key role in the dish, and it compliments the hot of the red pepper, and the tang of the garlic perfectly. I didn't use red bells, because of the cost in my area(at $2.99a pound, you'd probably agree), but the green pepper was perfect, nontheless. I did have to make my own chile paste using tomato paste, hot sauce, chile owder, and paprika, but the effect was the same. Everyone gobbledit up, and my friend, an aspiring chef, told me that he would make this at home, quite the compliment. Thank you for such a great way to use ordinary ground beef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mastic Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This recipe is very tastey. I could not find chili paste so I used a tbls.of tomato paste and some chili powder. It turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was really good! I used more spices though, 1/4 tsp just didn't seem like enough. Next time I might add some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
a little spicier than i expected. Add some beans and you have chili con carne. Not as exciting as i had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barnard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I love this dish because it is quick and easy! I added a chopped up onion with the peppers and it was very tasty. Next time I think I will double the sauce so that there will be more to soak into the yummy rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This smells absolutely wonderful while cooking and it cooks up quickly. I also couldn't find the chile paste so I left that out but followed the recipe otherwise. I also liked the versatility of throwing leftover vegetables in this if I had any. The rice was nice served with this. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Very simple to make and yet very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I liked this but my husband didn't, so I'm giving it an average rating. I think maybe with more sauce it would have been better. I will try it again but with extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Made this last night. It is a keeper. Took some advice and added a bit of flour to the beef. Used brown basmati rice as that what I had on hand. Very good dish for the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cherry Valley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States